We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, close to the airport with good business facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pune to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pune
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #16 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, close to the airport with good business facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I staid in this hotel for two (and a half) nights in February. I had a business meeting in the hotel's meeting rooms which was very well equipped. The hotel is rather close to the airport which is convenient but a little far off from downtown (probably you cannot have both). The staff was super friendly upon check-in that was around 5am. The room (on the club level) was very spacious, the bed was awesome and it was equipped with at least 8 water bottles (remember, in India you shouldn't drink much from the tap). The hotel has a nice and well-equipped fitness area, a very good restaurant (with reasonable prices), a humongous breakfast buffet, very good club room facilities and friendly staff. I guess that you couldn't ask for much more if you go to Pune (the city itself is less spectacular) and for business travelers, this is definitely a good choice. So all in all, I can only agree with most people in the forum and confirm the 5 star rating.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
The entire team at Hyatt Regency Pune thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments indeed is an encouraging one and this how we in hospitality business keeps our spirits high and alwasy put our sincere effort to exceed all our guests expectations and remain consistent. Your feedback has been shared with the team down the line.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    128
    44
    9
    13
See reviews for
58
46
18
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was searching for a good hotel when I landed in Pune and someone recommended me the Hyatt Regency. I usually had a good experience with any of the Hyatt hotels but I was in for a surprise this time as this time was not only good but also excellent! The interiors are fantastic. The rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurants are full of creative chefs. The busboys and the other staff are polite and friendly. Ever ready to help you! It may burn a hole in your pocket though, the only thing to be wary about. Excellent stay!!

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
At the onset I would like ot thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted and overwhelmed to learn about your positive experience with us. It makes us happy to learn that you liked the interiors and spacious rooms. Your comments with regard to the creativity of the chefs was duly discussed with the Kitchen team. This has definitely motivated the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

fantastic hotel with great value for money....service was fantastic...location is very good as well as its 15 mins from the airport...the italian restaurant is absolutely brilliant. very highly recommended. the indian meal we had at the hotel was great too. but the hidden gem at this hotel is the spa. its outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
The entire team at Hyatt Regency Pune is delighted to learn on your experience with us. Your comments with regard to great food at La Terraza and The Cafe was duly shared with the team. Your feedback on our SPA was really an encouraging one and this is how our team keeps their spirits high to provide their best service to all our esteemed guests.
We look forward to welcome you soon with us.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I must say this was one of my most favourite weekend trip.
we had just gone to relax and that is what the hotel staff made us do without worrying about the check in time or the check out time.

We reached a little early but they were kind enough to accomodate us immediately. They also allowed us access to the Regency lounge on the 2 nd floor where we had a relaxed time in the evening.

The rooms are very well designed and comfortable.

The spa is one of the best i have been to- the massage was excellent though i would have liked it better if the pool would have been in an open area and not covered.

The buffet breakfast was also very good.

All in all the staff were very attentive and efficient i must say.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are overwhelmed to learn about your positive experience on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Pune. Your positive comments keeps us motivated and reminds us to continuously provide seamless and intutive service to all our esteemed guests. You feedback was discussed with the team in detailed and we ensure your shall experience the consistency in all our deliverables.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Staff was good and welcoming, food was good. But was disappointed with no newspapers in the morning and when we checked into the hotel the staff never explained us the amenities or the services offered with the room selected. Thankfully i had read over the net on the services i would be entitled too, and everything we had to tell them our room selection for us to avail the services. Was really put off with this. Over all the its an alright hotel, but would try the the other hotels around hyatt the next time round.

Also we had gone there with a toddler and the crib had no bedsheet or blanket for the infant.

Room Tip: club king rooms are good.... but the a./c really sucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Pune and for your feedback on your recent stay.

We shared your comments with the entire team and your encouraging words on the staff members and the quality of food are indeed appreciated. We have also noted your disappointment with regards to the newspaper delivery to the room as well as linen provided for the baby cot and we would like to sincerely apologies for the inconvenience.
I take the liberty to apprise you that following your feedback on the baby cot we have purchased a full sets of baby cot linens and other accessories , we have further looked together with our Front Office Manager who is also a" New Mummy" on all the possible needs of people travelling with toddlers and have ensured that we have all necessary amenities with us and deployed when needed. We genuinely make any efforts to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our guests and
hope will be given the opportunity to show you this first hand on your next visit to Pune.

Warm Regards,
Ashish Kumar | Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were big and spacious. One can spend a couple of hours at the Gourmet Avenue cake shop indulging in their pastries. From the friendly service at the valet drop off, to the reservation desk staff and the excellent room service, things could not have gone smoother.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
The entire team at Hyatt Regency Pune is delighted and motivated by your comments. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Your coments has been duly shared with the team down the line.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This trip was business and leisure. My husband traveled to Pune on business for 4 days and I joined him. The service at the hotel was impeccable. They knew us by name. The rooms were spotless. Most of the time I was at the hotel alone. They took very good care of me. I used the hotel's private drivers and vehicles for tours and shopping. There were several levels of vehicles. The hotel is completely different from its surroundings. As one other reviewer stated, security is tight. But it is tight everywhere in India. I also used the spa. It was wonderful. I would stay there again without hesitation. The only drawback is that it's pretty far away from most businesses.

Room Tip: The design of the room we had was a little weird. The toilet/bathroom was surrounded by frosted glas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to learn you had a great experience at Hyatt Regency Pune. Your comments were shared with theteam and has motivated them to provide seamless and intutive service to all our valued guests.
We look forward to welcoming you once again.
Best Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.