We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money in Kharadi - Nagar Road.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nagar Bye Pass Road | Kharadi, Pune 411014, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #16 of 206 hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money in Kharadi - Nagar Road.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

The Raddison Pune is located perfectly for those who have work in the Kharadi / Wagholi area of Pune. I have stayed there twice, once in July (21st to 22nd) and another time in September 2010. It is in close proximity to E-ON, the 4+ million sq.ft. IT SEZ of Panchsheel. It is a relatively new hotel and I used it on a couple of occasions that I needed to stay close to the property that my company is jointly developing with a developer in Pune (one can see it from the windows of the room, gives a great birds eye view).

The property being new is well done and well maintained till date. As you enter, you feel there could have been a better design to the entrance area as it is a little crammed if two cars come in together. Once you enter (post the paraphernalia of security) the entrance lobby is good, though not grand. It gives the vibes of a modern business hotel which it is) no unnecessary frills.

The rooms are good and ergonomically designed. The snacks in the minibar (salted Tongs Garden cashews and almonds are great but not complementary). The bathrooms are good and well laid out. The lighting, both natural and artificial for the night are good. The room service is prompt and has a decent variety. I used the gymnasium on one occasion. It is on the top floor and although a good no of treadmills (cardio) it could have done with a few more machines. The instructor though was pretty helpful (local Marathi boy) and having stayed in the city for seven odd years, I struck up a conversation with him in the vernacular language and he taught me a few useful freehand exercises).

The service at the dining hall was prompt during breakfast. However, the staff forgot to bring me the toast I asked for. It was’nt a big issue but when I mentioned about it, it was handled very well with both, the floor manger and the dining area manger coming up, apologizing and trying to make up for it.

All in all, the Raddison has been a great experience and I would have made it my preferred hotel in Pune had it not been for the Hyatt playing spoilsport for them since October 2010. at a Rs. 1,000 cheaper thought I think the Radisson makes a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in that area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    115
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
19
22
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The ambeince is good and being a veggie not sure about non-veg. But as per my colleagues starters of Non-veg are good and the main course is not that good. Coming to veg also i got same impression. Starters are good and main course the rice item was not good and the gravy along with it was fine. But starters they got differnt varities which are good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

An excellent 4 - star hotel with 5 - star facility. Staffs are xtrmly cooperating and well mannered. With some restaurants offering menus a t an unbleivable low price, a spa well managed, it stands out on various counts as one with a lot to offer to a travel weary guest at an attarctive price. The follow up from the staffs after the guest leaving this hotel make it distinctly different from other hotels with similar ranking. I will like to go back to this hotel whenever I am in Pune.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I went as a business traveller to this hotel last year. I was hoping that we would atleast get good service as this hotel is so far away from the airport and we still chose it over and above the other hotels closer to the airport.

The staff is pathetic with poor command over English. They give highly variable rates to travellers with the same requirement. I met a gentleman there on a business trip who got a price 1000 rupees lower than what we got although we had booked more rooms compared to his company.

The food was pathetic with a typical Indian restaurant taste and this is definitely not the place you wanna be on any trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Personally one of my best stay, even though it is far from city center, it is close to Airport , you have very good and courteous staff, spacious rooms

Buffet was very good and lot of varieties, I always recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I stayed at Radisson Pune many nights in the past 6 months. I have only positive to say about this hotel for the price. Rooms and restaurante, amenities such as spa and pool are very nice. Staff knows you and treats you with highest respect and attentitiveness. Only downside to this hotel is it is isolated from any entertainment or leisure areas. You are not able to exit the hotel and walk in the area for exercise, shopping, etc. You need a taxi to help you with this. Hotel is on the way to much of the industrial areas in Chakan. Wireless internet is free and no limit to use on multiple computers. Also, extremely close to Pune airport. Very nice business center

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband and i stayed here for 2 nights in February 2011.
Excellent value for money. Clean, modern/contemporary and very comfortable. Excellent service experienced.
I enjoyed the Spa which i visited on 2 occasions. Quality food and a good choice. Enjoyed the breakfast especially.
Location was not so good for the purpose of our visit but overall would strongly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi

Address: Nagar Bye Pass Road | Kharadi, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 206 hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-Star Hotel in Kharadi near Pune International Airport Experience unparalleled convenience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi hotel. Located near Pune International Airport (5 kilometres) and Pune Railway Station (10 kilometres), the Radisson Blu location is ideal for your business or leisure travel. Enjoy a short commute to the business centres of Magarpatta and Kharadi, as well as attractions like Parvati and prime shopping at Kalyani Nagar and Koregaon Park. Book your stay at this hotel near Pune International Airport today. Services near the hotel: Pune International Airport (5 km) Pune Railway Station (10 km) Directions from Pune International Airport Exit airport and drive towards the Nagar Road for 500 meters through New Viman Nagar Road. Take a left-turn towards Ahmednagar Maharashtra State Highway 27 and drive to Kharadi Magarpatta Bypass. Turn Right on Kharadi Bypass and take a Drive straight for about 550 Meters Radisson Blu Hotel Pune is the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.