We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure all the way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Pune Koregaon Park to your Saves list
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36/3-B, Koregaon Park Annexe, Pune 410001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
565 reviews 565 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“Pleasure all the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hotel is huge, stylish and surprisingly stark in parts. Check in was a super quick and efficient exercise. The rooms and bath were large and comfortable. The bath was in three compartments and more than one guest can use different areas at once and this is time saving. In one corner of the bath there is a large tub that overlooks the bed and you could pull down the blinds if you want privacy. The room is well equipped and grand in every way. Also the rooms were clean but I could find a few mild stains on the carpet and upholstery which was some what surprisingly for a hotel of this standard. I must say that the bed was amazingly comfortable and probably the best that I ever slept on till date.
The Westin scores against many other luxury Hotels with ease. My stay here was a joy and I would probably return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view of the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    243
    46
    12
    21
See reviews for
93
69
53
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pluses: the reasonably modern decor, very (VERY) high standard of cleanliness and location.
Minuses: charging for wifi in a luxury hotel aimed at the business market is not acceptable.

One oddity were the breakfast staff: very friendly but determined that, as I was a woman travelling alone, they would decide what I should eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Pune Koregaon Park among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit. I regret any inconvenience caused during your breakfast experience.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Prices - Do not book with them directly, they are always 25% higher than other third party websites, so my suggestion is to book through an agent or online.

We make our booking through Make My Trip because of the price difference and got a 25% discount flat on the price, this made our check in process take too long than expected

Rooms - hotel wouldnt provide us a smoking room at least for 2 hours and we had to wait half an hour even for our normal room to be provided to use and for us to settle down.

Room change - First room change to smoking was provided well in time; however the second room was not provided until we stood on the duty managers head at around 3 in the night.. not a pleasant stay experience

Food - Went to their 24 hour coffee shop just before midnight and here is the menu wise feedbak

Water - Do not drink their normal water ever, we were served water with highest amount of chlorine (so much that swimming pool water would have been better); even when summoning the duty manager and informing him of the situation and asking him to stop serving that water as kids were around... he would not stop.. we gave up and carried our way out in the end.


Chinese - was very good, delicious and authentic chinese taste, was one of the best we had till date

pav bhaji - they did not have masala pav, pav was served without being cooked (dry and cold); and when asked for crisp pav they took 25 minutes for the first set

bhaji - was no where close to bhaji; instead tasted more like all vegetables, put in a mixie and heated up with a few random masalas.

desserts - good platter, expecially the eggless options


Breakfast - very sad and worth giving a miss...

toast - took 20 minutes to come to our table

dosa - pretty decent for pune standards, they accommodated our specific requests for the day

water - same old chlorine based was served again, and we just walked out in 10 minutes post that (after giving up and realising this hotel can never improve)

poha - being a maharashtrian dish, expected a lot.. but it was a sham... my maid in chennai makes better poha...

all in all, to sum it up, I am not coming back to this hotel unless someone really gives me a strogn reason to overlook this issues.

Room Tip: honestly speaking... sleep at this hotel.. but prefer eating elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that service rendered by my team contributed to the memories. Your appreciation motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests and your kind words instill further confidence in our product and services we offer to our guests.

Look forward to your future visits.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leichlingen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Perfect location
Clean and well maintainend
Rooms are worldwide Westin Standard , very big and offer comfort
Restaurants offer good quality and choice
Internet not for free , for such kind of hotel questionable (600Rupie)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating the hotel product and services.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service and serve patrons like you in future.
Your suggestion to offer complimentary internet as against the charged basis has been noted.
Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Late last year I stayed at the Westin, Pune. It beats all the Mumbai, Delhi brand hotels hollow! This property was quite a revelation in Luxury for me. The Lobby is grand, the check-in was efficient, the public areas stunning! The Hotel has an excellent location next to modern malls and multiplexes in the heart of modern Pune. The rooms were uber-fantastic and the design takes your breath away. One of the most comfortable sleeping beds I've ever snuggled into. The bath area was 'grand" - the bathrooms fit for Royalty! The F & B choices were extra-ordinary. I loved the bar on the first level - I forget the name. The ambience & service in the bar must set a bench mark to other properties in India. The breakfast spread the next morning was divine with a lovely setting. Everything was simply fantastic. The checkout was smooth. The staff was extremely well trained, efficient & polite. My score 10/10!

Room Tip: You must stay in this property to experience true Luxury- dosen't matter which room you stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to know you have such high regards towards The Westin Pune Koregaon Park's hospitality and product on offer which brings you back to stay with the hotel on your visit to Pune. I appreciate your time taken to write a review and your generous compliments. We are persistent and passionate to align our associates in order to offer personalized service ensuring our guests experience the Westin difference. I look forward to welcome you soon on your next visit.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Westin Pune is the best choice if you believe in comfort with style. The rooms are spacious and equipped with all the amenities The internet was fast and had some really comfortable beds. They definitely have one of the most comfortable linen and are really soft. Coming to the restaurants, they have 4 restaurants with.. Kangan serving authentic Indian Cuisine, Prego serving some amazing Italian, Seasonal Tastes which is the all-day dining coffee shop and a lounge serving some exquisite drinks. The hotel also has the most happening pub in town, Kue Bar which plays some great house music and has an amazing crowd. Check-in was fast and hassle-free.. Its location makes it ideal for shoppers and food-lovers. Overall, an amazing hotel to stay in and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to know that your experience at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park was a cherished one. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and appreciating our product and services.
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our restaurants Seasonal Tastes, Kangan and Mix @ 36. Furthermore, I am pleased to know that you have carried back fond memories of your time at Kue Bar.
We are consistently engaged in offering a surprise and delight to our guests and ensure you the same on your next visit.
Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

they have the best rooms....amazing ambiance....lovely bar.
the club they have is pretty happening. the italian restaurant is pretty good too. service is top class. but something lacks in the italian food. its more like u having indian pasta with all indian flavors. which is pretty weird.
kue bar is good loved the way they have kept 2 diff sections and a lil open to air.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for giving an honest review of your experience at the hotel. I assure you that the food quality at our dining venue Prego as per your review have been addressed among the concerned department and will have a renewal during your next visit to the hotel. Looking forward to serve you on your next trip to Pune.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Address: 36/3-B, Koregaon Park Annexe, Pune 410001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pune
#3 Spa Hotel in Pune
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#6 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.