We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not Very Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of VITS Hotel Pune

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added VITS Hotel Pune to your Saves list
VITS Hotel Pune
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pune Bangalore Highway | Adjacent to Chhatrapati Shiviaji Sports Complex, Pune 411045, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good but not Very Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Spent 10 days there. Staff is cooperative and good. Ready to help. Rooms are good but there is no uniformity. Some rooms have carpet, mini-fridge, while some did not. Services are not quick, they do take some time. On the other had, view is beautiful. Food is good in atrium only. Gym is bad, worse!!! Overall the experience was good but not as expected.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom44, Front Office Manager at VITS Hotel Pune, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ms.Sana,

Greetings from VITS Hotel Pune!!!

At the outset we thank “HBCSE” for their support and patronage to “VITS Hotel Pune”

I write to you to sincerely apologize for causing distress and anxiety that you faced during your stay with us.

We have taken corrective action at our end and the team assures you that “HBCSE” guests will be accorded high priority and handled with extreme care.

I request you to please treat this incident as an aberration and continue to give us an opportunity to exhibit our hospitality.

With Warm Regards,
Sachin Kumar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    49
    21
    13
See reviews for
39
16
7
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Last week I had my brother wedding at vits lawn was simply perfect.I was little skeptical as we are sindhi and quality of food is a priority.Thanks to chef for giving us mouthwatering food wasn't expected from vits but it was really amazing.only concern was valet parking which could have more organised, also hotel should given complimentary fruit basket as a gesture .Rest all was beyond imagination from a 4star hotel in pune

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom44, Manager at VITS Hotel Pune, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Asrani,

Greetings from VITS Hotel Pune!!!

Thank you for taking time and express your view about hotel,we are glad on your review and will share with our team members.

Hope to see you again near the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Had short stay found hotel is best in terms of rooms and facilities ,big banquet halls .Breakfast spread is amazing.Reception people are very supportive and happy with over all experience .I have my next schedule end of December will defenetely look forward to come will prefer to stay in room 312 beautiful mountain view.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom44, Manager at VITS Hotel Pune, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Sachin.

Greetings from VITS Hotel Pune,

Many thanks for your motivating review,we will share your feedback with our team.

Thank you for your time to analyse hotel's services and facilities,we work intensively hard to ensure all our guest should have memorable stay with us.

We assure you, we will continue to serve all our guest with warmth hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

What expecting from VITS is not this property, urgently required new front staffs, confused and on their own world.
Room service and housekeeping keeping this hotel high.
In gym nothing just for name there is gym, as usual said to front office staff, got back sorry we are working on but during reservation clearly mentioned have gym but haven't told by them whats in gym, true is nothing in gym and filthy space.
Think twice to come back, or never.
From star hotels we not expecting these all.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom44, Manager at VITS Hotel Pune, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Aashish,

Greetings from VITS Hotel Pune!!

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you may faced during your stay.

We will definitely overcome with highlighted concern by you.Thank you for the patronage,have a faith in hotel management and plan your next visit to Pune and will be delighted to welcome you again with improved features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

As we had already planned to visit Mahabaeswar ,Vits was the excellent choice for us .Nice ambience ,nice look , courteous staffs and we enjoyed the stay because we have rented a vehicle for the whole stay . Buffet breakfast was very good with lots of tasty choices ,dinner also very good . Cozy beds for all three of us ,spacious rooms, neat and clean ,but I couldn’t find a way to terrace . And there is no staircase ,lifts were well maintained . All I liked most about this hotel was its free space .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom44, Manager at VITS Hotel Pune, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Greetings from VITS Hotel Pune and wish you a very Happy Diwali !!

Further to your recent stay with us; we appreciate your candid comments. We delighted that you had wonderful stay with us, were happy with the service and found the location to be convenient to your requirements.

we look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is the worst in terms of room service and reception. Every time you visit, the reception has a new face (mostly dumb) which means staff retention is poor. The property is sprawling but the maintenance is often found crawling. The best part is the quality of food, this could be a great stopover for breakfast, much better than the needlessly pricey Holiday Inn and the staple fare of Sadanand. Wish the hotel turns its attention to management. The hotel folks pester you with marketing calls and cryptic offers immediately after your exit but while you are at the premise, there's no one to even attend to primary requests. We have heard they have renovated the place recently. Hope they have placed few smart and attentive blokes and ladies on the job too. At least a couple of them. The hotel badly needs them.

Room Tip: The higher you go on the floors, the more ignored you become. Order at least an hour early, this way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom44, Manager at VITS Hotel Pune, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Greetings from VITS Hotel Pune and a very Happy Diwali!
Thank you for your comments further to your stay with us in November.
I am very sorry that your experience was not what you would expect from a VITS Hotel Pune, please accept my sincere apologies.As mentioned we will improve on same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Vits pune is a good choice, if you want to relax for few days but out of city. Few 5 star frills may be missing, but overall its a good place to stay at a decent price. Dinner buffet is good, and breakfast too got a good spread. Ambience is good, place is quite calm and peacefull away from traffic noise and disturbances. One should definitely give a try, as at this price it's definitely a steal a deal sort of thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom44, Manager at VITS Hotel Pune, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Mr.Mehta,

Greetings from VITS Hotel,Pune

Thank for staying at VITS Hotel, Pune and for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

Your generous praise of our hotel is very encouraging. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable experience and that you were impressed by the buffet spread and the ambiance.

I do hope you have an occasion to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VITS Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VITS Hotel Pune

Address: Pune Bangalore Highway | Adjacent to Chhatrapati Shiviaji Sports Complex, Pune 411045, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VITS Hotel Pune 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a 4 star luxury business hotel with 208 rooms, 24 hr room service, 24 hr coffee shop, 24 hr reception, 24 hr hot n cold water, electronic safe in each room, wifi facilities, travel desk facilities, concierge facilities, foreign exchange facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your VITS Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VITS Hotel Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.