We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the hotel and their management staff of the hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VITS Hotel Pune

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added VITS Hotel Pune to your Saves list
VITS Hotel Pune
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pune Bangalore Highway | Adjacent to Chhatrapati Shiviaji Sports Complex, Pune 411045, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai
1 review
“Like the hotel and their management staff of the hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I like the Hotel and their management staff very much... beautiful ambiance around the hotel... good food served. Good place for a private function and corporate event. very helpful hotel staff is to help us out. Pick up and drop from the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are good in all direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    49
    21
    13
See reviews for
39
16
7
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

1) Very Noisy Rooms, probably AC & the renovation
2) Bathrooms have lot of moisture on the ceiling and completely stained
3) Restaurant & Rooms are also not very clean
4) Probably would improve after renovation
5) Staff are ok, but probably need more training

Room Tip: not sure which rooms might be good
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

The hotel is ideal for people who are coming for business trip at Hinjewadi or in Aundh, provides good, safe and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a 4 star hotel it's really a steal at that price. Breakfast was good and I personally enjoyed it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms provide equal type of options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The hotel is located in the outskirts of the city and is easily accessible while driving from Mumbai. We stayed there during the weekend and the room given to us had good view of the landscape. The buffet spread was ok and feel that there could be more choices to offer. The music during dinner was too lound and the hindi songs played seemed to out-of-sync with majority of the guests being non Indians.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This hotel was excellent in some areas and unsatisfactory in others. The service was impeccable. The hotel staff will cater to your every need. Most of the staff you will encounter speak English and are very polite. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I've ever had.

On the other hand, they are doing construction at the moment. It is incessant. Supposed to stop at 7pm, but that's not true. And that doesn't help when you're jetlagged and sleeping at odd times either. Overall, a decently solid stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel has potential, but is a work in progress and requires maintenance to fix massive dampness problems. After checking out about 10 rooms that reeked with dampness, we settled into the first room allocated. The reception staff (esp. Amrita) were very helpful and patient trying to locate a "dry" room but they would not cancel the booking done via the internet as it was prepaid.

Lesson learnt here is that if you are not sure of a hotel, rather contact and book directly with the hotel - do not make a booking on a web site. In the case of this hotel, it appeared that the web site was run by some other booking service.

The restaurant must be complemented for excellent service and even better food. Don't be mislead by the huge billboard promising a refund of road toll fees. The hotel only offers a rebate of Rs165 out of the total fees of just over Rs300 if you drive from Mumbai.

The breakfast and evening buffets offered a good selection of vegetarian dishes that were constantly refilled. Well done to Vivek and his young team.

Airport transfer (Rs800) is from the local Pune airport which is about an hour drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: We heard from other guests that the mountain view rooms are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I ended up going to Vits with my wife because my two cousins were participating in the Federation Cup that was taking place at Balewadi stadium. I picked them up after they finished their event and decided to take them to dinner at Vits. Vits has two functioning restaurants, one is the Indian restaurant and other is the continental restaurant called Atrium which i ended up going to. Thats when the evening started!
The restaurant is spacious but very poorly done. Bad lighting, bad ambience. Their tables and chairs are what you would expect in a two star hotel, rickety and unsteady. The kind of chair that hurts you back after sitting for a couple of mins. I wanted to order their a la carte but the waiter kept insisting on trying out their buffet. Once he realised that i was adamant on having their a la carte he started with a disclaimer that any dish i would order would take half an hour. Their waiters have no clue whats on their menu card and finally i had to speak to the captain to get some clarity. After placing the order i was made to wait to wait one hour before the first appetizer came in and that too after reminding the captain (Keshav). His excuse was that this is the minimum time taken on a busy day and that this should be perfectly acceptable to the customers.Their food tasted ordinary and was not worth the price. I ended up shelling close to two grand on food that tasted bland and ordinary. Their pasta was insipid and their nachos were burnt by the time i got to my table.Here's the kicker, i ordered for a parcel right at the beginning of the meal and when i got it , they gave it to me in a torn plastic bag with the food almost falling out of it. When i asked for another cover they said this was all they had right now. God it had to be the worst 4 star business Hotel i have ever been to!!!!

In short, if you want to ruin a perfectly good Sunday with your better half then this is the place to go. I was told later that there was a Holiday Inn right around the corner, maybe i should have gone there instead.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to VITS Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VITS Hotel Pune

Address: Pune Bangalore Highway | Adjacent to Chhatrapati Shiviaji Sports Complex, Pune 411045, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VITS Hotel Pune 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a 4 star luxury business hotel with 208 rooms, 24 hr room service, 24 hr coffee shop, 24 hr reception, 24 hr hot n cold water, electronic safe in each room, wifi facilities, travel desk facilities, concierge facilities, foreign exchange facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your VITS Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VITS Hotel Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.