We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, Service & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sayaji Hotel Pune

Save Saved
You added Sayaji Hotel Pune to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sayaji Hotel Pune
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135 / 136, Mumbai-Banglore Bypass Hwy, | (Off Hinjewadi) Wakad, Pune 411057, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 206 hotels in Pune
Nashik, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Service, Service & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Service standards which are a benchmark in the industry... that's what this hotel is all about. A butler on each floor, who is extremely efficient and courteous. No check-in required at arrival. Free pick-up and drop to my place of work. Such small things make this hotel truly unique.

The rooms are great. Spacious and clean. There is no free wi-fi but the rooms have a desktop PC where you can use free internet. Sufficient for my purpose. The AC was good, but not really chilling the room. The bathroom was top notch in all aspects.

The restaurant on the rooftop was great. Extremely crowded as it was a sunday, but our butler arranged a booking for us without any fuss.

We had an early departure the next day and the butler himself offered to get the b'fast buffet ready at 5:30 a.m. I was surprised to find that the buffet was a full spread and not just a few basic things, even though they started the buffet one hour before time.

There is ample parking too. I couldn't use the pool or spa, but I can bet that they will be good too. The location was ideal for me as I was heading to Kolhapur the next day. Anyways, the hotel is on the main Pune-Bangalore highway and so pretty accessible from most parts of the city.

Definitely a hotel worth staying at. I will be going back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    98
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
15
44
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 times on business trip to Pune. The service quality really sets it apart. Starting from airport pickup in Audi Q7 to help desk on every floor... they have done everything to ensure that you have a comfortable stay in style. The food quality is just awesome. Additionally you have the option to eat in roof top barbeque nation as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

First time traveller to India and hotel is very very good. Equal to a good European 4 star , food and facilities are excellent. Staff are excellent and sometimes overpower you with pure numbers but hey , all in all a very good hotel. I stay away every month around Europe and as I said above its very good. All eateries are great and the BBQ experience on tenth floor is brilliant. The pool bar and ambiance is very good and they have created an oasis is what is a very difficult landscape. You can't walk anywhere but taxis are organised well and charges to room unless you take up the courtesy runs at fixed times of the day. Rooms are very technical. iPods control the tv , free wi fi and nice flate screen tv with a good selection of channels. Out of 10 from a critical business traveller , I would say 9.

Well done .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Forget the location for a minute....let us look at what theu do !! ..... what an attention to detail, epitomizing hospitality in every transaction and they are true to what they oft say ..."yours truly". Be here and you will know what I mean. You will be hard presssed to find a better hotel in Pune with service on mind.

Room Tip: The Ipod thing in the room is cool, but you will get bored with it if your stay is more than 3 night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Indian
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
186 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great Hotel on the main Mumbai Pune bangalore High way.
Very Nice lobby
The cushioned chairs in the lobby very elegant.
.excellent service. The lunch spread at the resturant at Lobby level is quite good.But spread is decent ...could have had more varieties. You can sit in the verandah after collecting the buffet food. even in this summer it is pleasant with coolers and misty fans.
Reasonable tariff...added atraction is Audi pick up /drop to airport.
Over all a real value for money hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My favourite hotel in Pune, Sayaji. Great hospitality, great use of technology in infotainement, Audi or Teana on your complementary disposal for pick and drop. Barbeque-nation on roof top. Mineral water unlimited, with fruit basket daily on evening. In every floor reception and small gym. Tariff is very reasonable. A very large spread of breakfast and buffey lunch & dinner, In room entertainement system is really awsome with big size of tv and sound system. A nice facility for in room checkin and quick check out. If you need to do late check out, hotel provides you this facility, complementary, based on the availability. Its really great value for money hotel

Room Tip: You don;t need to choose room location, as inroom entertainement system is really awesome. You will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Heard a lot about it, last 18 months, that I have been travelling from Mumbai to Pune.

Got to stay there first time two weeks back.

Well wow, Sayaji exceeded my already high expectation by a fair measure.

My thinking has always been that basic comfort is adequate when you travel on business, but Sayaji left me feeling special when I returned to it laaate night.

Left feeling that I did not have time to really enjoy the experience.

Sure would be back for more, and would love to bring family there as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sayaji Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayaji Hotel Pune

Address: 135 / 136, Mumbai-Banglore Bypass Hwy, | (Off Hinjewadi) Wakad, Pune 411057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 206 hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sayaji Hotel Pune 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayaji Hotels has become way of life for the people of every city where its present. We always believed in understanding the needs of the guests and delivering towards the same. The various unique features thus in offering for our guests in Pune includes- Individual floor receptions in every floor which are a one stop shop for every need of our guests. - Audi Q7s appointed for airport pick up and drop of guests staying with us.- Personal butler service for all our guest needs in every room.- I Pods in every room, giving you technology at your fingertips. Single point operations for your room lights, air conditioning, television, internet and in room entertainment.- Computers in all rooms with free internet round the clock. We have 3 restaurants, Portico-All day Multicuisine Restaurant, Barbeque Nation- Live grill, Terrace Restaurant and Turque- Poolside Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Sayaji Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sayaji Hotel Pune, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.