We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE BUSINESS HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Studio Estique

Save Saved
You added Hotel Studio Estique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Studio Estique
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amar Avinash Corporate Plaza | Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 206 hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE BUSINESS HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Situated at the Bund Garden Road near the railway station away from the noisy main road, Studio Estique is a comfortable hotel for businessmen on the move. The hotel has a tie up with Central Park (or Park Central) hotel which is adjacent to the Estique and services which are not available in the hotel can be used at that place, which are spa services and swimming pool. The hotel has small rooms for single occupancy and large rooms for double occupancy. The in studio catering is open 24X7. There is a small business lounge which serves as the bar, dining hall and lounge in the evenings. The breakfast is complementary and has a decent spread of Indian cuisine. The staff is very helpful and available at call. The hotel has sufficient parking and valet parking as well. Overall a decent place to stay when on business trips.

Room Tip: For larger rooms ask the help desk room no 1109, on the first floor, was large enough for decent dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
12
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

This hotel is in a great spot for shopping & sightseeing. THe staff were very pleasant and helful, rooms are like small apartments, which was great, microwave, small cooktop, fridge kettle etc.

The only setback was to use the pool you need to go into the hotel next door, but it wasn't a big deal. THe pool area is part of the restaurant and not very big.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Studio Estique in Pune was a great find. We really liked the hotel, though we were disappointed by the service.

The Good Part; The rooms (standard) are small, but efficiently designed, with large comfy beds, soft pillows, a large TV. The view is not great, with buildings on either side, but we were only there for a night, so didn’t care. The bathrooms are tiny, but really well designed, and we loved the Biotique soaps, moisturizers and shampoos. The towels were nice and soft too. Other than breakfast, we didn’t eat at the hotel, since the menu wasn’t very extensive or tempting, but there are plenty of great places nearby, which provide excellent dining options (Flag’s, next door is one of them). The breakfast was above average. Decent selection of cheese, fruit, cereal, breads, and hot Indian breakfast items- it was definitely more than we were expecting, and for a hotel in this price range, it was a nice surprise.

The disappointing part: At checkin, the staff acted strangely. I haven’t changed my name since I got married, so my husband and I have different surnames. The staff made a big fuss about this, and kept asking us if we were married or not (which is really none of their business) and behaved like we were teenagers sneaking off for an immoral night. My husband I were really annoyed with the judgemental attitude.
When the hotel says they have a pool, they don’t tell you it isn’t actually on their premises, and you have to go an adjacent hotel to use it.
When we went down for breakfast it was kind of crowded, and the service for coffee, eggs to order etc took forever.
Apart from that, we didn’t have any major complaints, but the staff attitude at check in pretty much set the mood, and decided us against going back there, despite the nice rooms and the great location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

A smooth check in, a clean studio room. Slept well. The breakfast was a simple lay. Best part is that the hotel is very nicely located close to the airport and the centre of the city. The approach road needs to be improved am not sure whether that is under the control of the hotel mamt.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This is a very hotel. On arrival i was greeted y a plasic bag on the floor at 5 am , not the kind of impression i expected.
However the room was large, clean , with a minibar fridge and digital safe for valuables. . The location is convenient, and there's a multiplex and shopping mall just up the road. But the thing that stood out was one front office employee in particular
Mr angad singh dhillon who not only attended to my queries but also conversed in kannada language which i was comfortable in .He also knows two foreign languages as well.
He went out of his way to get me an auto who charged correctly considering pune isknown for cheating automen.
This boy made my experience a comfortable one and he is certainly a star performer. well done.
My overall rating :

Housekeeping - 5/10
food - 9/10
front office - 8/10
food and beverage staff - 5/10 - there was a staff tall with mustache and in a black coat, in a managers dress he could not even speak correct english, i was shocked.
front office and reservations staff - 9.5 / 10 , mr angad and mr amit manager.
keep it up front office staff.

Room Tip: Ask for mr amit or mr angad , they will book a good room and ensure your stay is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai-India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

The hotel is centrally located-a stone's throw away from the railway station and the Camp area, and easily accessible to Koregaon Park.

There was an problem with our aircon, so they put us into a larger room which had a king size bed, flat TV, worktable, full bar, safe and kettle for tea/coffee.

The room was very clean and the bathroom was large, and had a shower and a tub.

Breakfast was ample--cereals, eggs, bread, juices, coffee/tea and a few Indian dishes.

There is enough parking available for those who drive in from Mumbai and other nearby towns. Overall a clean, convenient stop-over.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hotel is located close to the railway station, airport is a 30 min drive. Hotel gives you a comfortable pick/drop.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Studio Estique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Studio Estique

Address: Amar Avinash Corporate Plaza | Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 206 hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Studio Estique 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Studio Estique Pune City Centre is a cozy ultra chic hotel tucked away in a commercial development in Pune's prime real estate location. 5 minute walk from the main railway station and city centre-Koregaon Park, Osho Commune, M.G. Road. This hotel is a showcase of contemporary design with 5 categories and more than 10 different room sizes and designs to choose from. Come back to a new room each time, discover a different lifestyle experience each time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, MakeMyTrip, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Studio Estique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Studio Estique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.