We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip advisor award 2012 not deserved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The O Hotel to your Saves list
The O Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“trip advisor award 2012 not deserved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and i were reluctant to stay in this hotel but the company put us up there so had no choice. some things pleasantly surprised us and some were to the contrary.. The staff at the reception have ways to travel with their training both check in and checkout were inefficient.the lobby was not very pleasant, in fact no chair to sit when one partner checked in or out. we were impressed with the size of room for this catagory of hotel but the beds were awful. they creaked and shook each time you sat on them House keeping does not do a turn down service unless called many times. Though on the whole they are a.ttentive. the basin tapleaked, but it was not attended to Veena Mallick

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Mrs Mallick
Further to your comment please accept my apologies for any inconvenience cause during your last stay with us. The beds do have sprung mattresses and as such make a little sound however they are relatively new. The tap design necessitates that the handle is returned to the original off position and sometimes this does prove a little tricky for some guests. the turn down service was a little delayed that evening due to the high occupancy levels and was immediately done when you called to say that you were going out. I note that none of these were brought to our attention at the time and in fact we made a courtesy call to you and the Duty Manager is available 24 hours. You did leave these comments on departure using our electronic guest questionnaire but of course it is very difficult for us to rectify anything if we are not given the opportunity to do this at the time.
Thank you again for taking the time to write to us.
Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    152
    57
    22
    13
See reviews for
43
57
39
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haridwar, India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is nicely located near to German Bakery in Koregaon Park. The reception staff is not very efficient and needs training. The rooms are well laid and have all the minimum facilities. However the overall facilities in the room could be improved. The Breakfast is well planned and has lot of varieties to choose with efficient staff in service. The dinner menu in the roof top restaurant is expensive and does not offer much choices and was quite spicy.

Room Tip: rooms on top floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write your comments regarding your recent stay at The O Hotel. We always value constructive comments as this helps us to identify the shortfalls in our standards of service. We are addressing the staff training issues ongoing basis.

We look forward to welcome you back to The O Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Richard Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

In the 2 weeks stay at the O, I don't have major complaints, and room was clean and spacious, staff was friendly and very helpful (had to call a doctor during my stay, and it worked out really good).

Needed improvement:
-wider variety of food (not thought for foreign taste)

-

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The O Hotel. We do offer an eclectic choice of food ranging from Japanese through to European in our 3 restaurants. For those guest who are with us for a long period of time we also offer a choice of dishes made to order at the customers request.

We thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in future.

Best Regards,

Richard Musa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is a very good hotel situated in Koregaon Park. Rooms are very good. Osho Ashram is at walking distance from here. City's another attraction place Kalyani Nagar is also very near from here. People who happen to stay here on Sunday afternoon, must attend O Pool Party!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having stayed few times over the years, and it has already been a fabulous experience over time. Initially since hotel opened and pune having so many hotels I have chosen this as my lucky mascot and consider the ambience and atmosphere very positive , with great smiles of staff and feeling is of ownership. I recommend this hotel to any pune traveler, its the experience and brands don't interest me as a traveler for personal comforts and feel has more relevance.

Room Tip: Say u love them and they will move you twice as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

we all stayed 4 nites and had some good things so this review, few small corrections and this property by far stands out against any top chain hotels. its stand alone hotel identity is exiting, the name is a catching theme, its brand philosophy a pleasure to see and experience. as a group of 8 on business, its the beautiful ice bar as they call it on roof top is to die for to sit near the pool and sip a relaxing drink. stay top class, staff 80-20, need some small training tips to go to the next level , but overall super wonderful, kudos to owners and the management team.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear jackie

Thank you for taking the trouble to write this review and I am pleased that you found our hotel to your liking. We are currently following a training programme with all of our staff so that we can maintain a high level of customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you all back here in Pune.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

one of the finest experience with rooms, decor, touch and feel, at the o Hotel based in city Pune in India, we had a wonderful stay, with great gourmet food served as a special package (ask for it) and smilie staff with an attitude to help always, even my transport from airport to hotel to works i did was an experience of personal touch and feel, best to owner.

Room Tip: ask for corner rooms they call junior suites , best view, space and feel with that tub bath with spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the O hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in future
Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The O Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.