We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The O Hotel to your Saves list
The O Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chanigarh
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel at Pune and Found it superb, rather I am still there and writing this review happily from my room 303. The innovation for a bath tub in Bedroom is fantastic. Room serivce , house keeping , all are on their toes to help me and none of the requirement takes more than 7 Minutes ( I counted on my stop watch ha ha ha ).

Its a nice place to stay and I would recomend to stay those who are willing to travel to Pune. Yes Cost of In room dining is very high and I feel Hotel should connsider reviewing the cost of in room dining.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Gives joy to receive reviews to further boost the morale and make the experience even better and enjoyable. Costs in the city and food are going up and to maintain the top quality, as the O philosophy is important for guest satisfaction and we strive all the time, Hope to see you soon again,

Anil Seolekar,
Chairman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    180
    73
    29
    21
See reviews for
56
73
43
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at The O hotel on a friday night as a quick getaway from busy life. The hotel was highly recommended by my husband due to some amazing reviews from his friends and his own previous stays.
We tried to make a simple and hasslefree booking for the night on Expedia however due to some connectivity problems we had to make calls to the reservations at the hotel which were attended to by the duty manager who offered a rate which was much higher for the same category. Once the connectivity got better we booked online. Since we were only staying a few hours (checking in late and leaving early morning) booked a base category that's deluxe.
We checked in around 10:30pm and were met by the same duty manager who explained the confusion about the rates and wished us a happy stay. The ambience of the hotel is lovely and very inviting.. The reception looks tastefully done. The checkin was quick and hasslefree. We were told about the floor and category but what they forgot to mention was that they were giving us a "special" room meant for the physically challenged which we only realised the next morning.
The Room was very spacious but what struck odd was the bathroom and the toilet were separate. The bathroom was in the corner of the room with a sheer curtain!!! We were to tired to analyse this. However, the next morning when my husband called to check with the reception if this was not the room we had booked, we were told that the hotel has all the rooms with queen beds and this was the only king bed available and it also gave a lot of free space in the room around the bed.
Having spent many years working with hotels, I think it was basic courtesy to inform the guest what they were being allotted. We felt cheated and no "sorry" was going to help!
The room features a desk and some beautiful mood lighting unfortunately we had little time to enjoy the services. I ordered a coffee to the room in the morning and the service was fast and friendly.
Also a big thank you to Pramod from housekeeping who helped me retrieve some belongings left behind.
The stay could've been better but turned out to be bitter..

Room Tip: Make sure you reconfirm the room that you have booked is the room you being given..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubliniec, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

(+) Great atmosphere, very friendly service, nice and spacious rooms, clean, quiet, centrally located, great atmosphere, very friendly service, nice and spacious rooms, clean, quiet, centrally located .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Appreciate your compliments and look forward to your next visit. We will ensure to improvise our experience and will look up to any advice you may have.

Warm regards,

Anil Seolekar,
Chairman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Conveniently located , the O offers not only business but lots of pleasure. The staff are very friendly , rooms are nice and designed well. Food is Ok , but there are lots of places around in Koregaon park to eat your heart out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

A pleasure to serve you, we will shortly have more f&b outlets for you in the hotel to savior a variation of foods, and ensure top class cuisine this season.
Thank you for you comments,

Neelam Seolekar,
MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I would like to say that the quality of food has always remained top notch each time i have visited , Kitsch , the coffee shop and would return again in the future too .
With reference to the Sunday Brunch at the O , it is truly unmatchable and an experience that is truly a class apart . But when it comes to order taking that is explaining a dish in detail , the staff can improve on it .

Food - 9 / 10 .
Presentation - 9/10
Service - 6/10 - while taking an order it improves the experience when a dish is eplained better so that the guest can understand what the dish is .

Overall , Full credit to the F & B Team of the O .

Regards

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is truly a wonderful feeling for entire O Team at your appreciative comments, it inspires us and also gives us the impetuous to excel to the next level. Yes, we will definitely look into the improvements suggested. look forward to your next visit eagerly.
Regards,

Anil Seolekar,
Chairman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Yes a hotel can be funny - in the little bits they provide on everything - its refreshing to see something different if you travel quite a lot. The hotel staff is polite and makes arrangements for stuff you would require. I loved the room with the tub inside it - it's a first for me and I quite enjoyed it.
Everyone had recommended their rooftop resto after i came back from the place so I should be going there again ! The BF was elaborate and sumptous - amongst the best I have had in a while. They had a pillow menu - so no doubt my sleep was comfy.
The location is fab. Its bang on Koregaon park - has the Osho ashram right next to it and all of the Koregaon park's snazzy little shops around it. There is loads to discover !
Would cut some marks - there was a hole on my bed sheet and the cosmetics were okayish < only had forest essentials for moisturizer and the other stuff was their own brand> but really that should be no reason for stopping yourself from one night there.. In the overcrowded Pune hotel market- this indeed is an oasis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Appreciate all aspects and concerns and we will re look at the suggestions in a positive note. It is always a pleasure to have guests with genuine love and genuine concerns; we will definitely keep the excellence going,

Warm Regards,

Anil Seolekar,
Chairman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I say this hotel a glamorous place as its a really hot attraction for star events. The rooms are very colourful and even the hotel is as you will notice that the hotel believes in colors and in particular bright colours. I went to this hotel with my friend and stayed here for 1 night. The food is also pretty well. the conference rooms were also very good so i also arranged a meeting with a client alongside while i was staying at the hotel. This hotel is really good in its service and you always feel welcomed at this hotel. though the prices are a bit high but even then the hotel is quite good. dont forget to go its terrace and sped some time there.

Room Tip: chose a standard room with breakfast and dinner included
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your tip is interesting and we appreciate your comments and will ensure the same service standards are maintained. The colors are part of the "HIP" Hotel feature specific with the o brand,

Thank you for the mention.

Best Regards,

Anil Seolekar
Chairman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 203 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The O Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.