We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food not worth the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of mantraa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
mantraa
panchgani main market, towards mahableshwar, Panchgani, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 16 Restaurants in Panchgani
Cuisines: Indian
Description: tandoori and chinese
Restaurant details
Description: tandoori and chinese
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bad food not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had dinner at mantra on our last trip to panchgani. This restaurant is located right at the market place. We had ordered a chicken starter in which the chicken was not at all cooked. The soup tasted just okay with nothing special about it. All in all, bad food not worth the price.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family restaurant!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great food - especially the kebabs & biryani. Great ambience - outdoor/indoor setup. Courteous staff with good service. Gaming zone, pool table, etc. for kids & the highlight of the place is the dance floor. We had a booking for 60 pax at Mantraa & I would say everyone had a great time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was good, but even more the attendant there was quite warm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

1) Food was good, some items were excellent.
2) The person (I guess he was from Orrisa) was warm and very polite and patient. He gave information about everything asked.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst eating place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I recently visited Mantraa with my family and it was a very bad experience. Biriyanis, kebabs, curries are ENTIRELY devoid of any taste. The service too is not good as they keep you waiting for long even for small little things. And the price is also exorbitant. They charge you like three star restaurants and serve horrible food. If you ever visit Panchgani please please DO NOT visit this place if you want to have a good meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horroble Biriyani @ Exhorbitant Price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It was unfortunate that we ended up at this place for lunch. The kababs we ordered as starterer were tasteless and burnt.

The briyani came next... It suffices to say that it was worse than the one served by Indian Railways. The rice was poorly cooked and not mixed with the masala (still white).

The naan and egg curry was passable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mantraa also viewed

Panchgani, Maharashtra
Panchgani, Maharashtra
 
Panchgani, Maharashtra
 

Been to mantraa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage mantraa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.