We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to have this ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilltop Ice Cream

Hilltop Ice Cream
Main Street | Near Shivaji Statue, Panchgani, India
(02168) 240693
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Panchgani
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You have to have this ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is some of the tastiest and best priced ice cream! I treat my kids multiple times a day sometimes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Probably the best place to have ice-cream in Panchgani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The most famous ice-cream joint in Panchgani. Good value for money. The ice-cream is fresh and naturally made. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Panchgani and are yearning to have some ice-cream.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“gr8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Well priced ice creams and strawberry cream in main market. Must visit for desert lovers. Quantity is also very good for the price.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
415 helpful votes 415 helpful votes
“The Best Fresh Strawberry Ice Cream I Have Ever Tasted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Chanced upon Hilltop Ice Cream Parlour while strolling through the market at Panchgani.

Their strawberry ice cream is simply divine, chock full of freshly pureed strawberries and perfectly blended to yield a superb texture and taste.

At all of Rs.15 for a generous scoop, this is a real steal. We returned several times during our stay for double scoops of strawberry ice cream at Hill Top.

The owner said that the first crop of strawberries had come in early due to the rather sunny weather, so we were really lucky.

I would recommend Hill Top as a must visit in Panchgani for their ice cream. I would go so far as to say Don't Leave Panchgani Without Trying Hilltop's Strawberry Ice Cream!!!

You cant miss it, it is right next to the Shivaji Statue at the junction of the market road and the road going to the Table Land.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“simple and sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

located right in the middle of the market, very easily accesiible Hilltop is a nice small place for icecream. the gulkand (rose) flavoured is one of the best. A must eat place when u r in panchgini. also not at all expensive and there is neat and clean place to sit and eat there too

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilltop Ice Cream also viewed

Panchgani, Maharashtra
Panchgani, Maharashtra
 
Panchgani, Maharashtra
 

Been to Hilltop Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilltop Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.