We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall best in class” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Millennium Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Millennium Park to your Saves list
Hotel Millennium Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. No. 13, Godavali Village | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Panchgani
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall best in class”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Actually we've stayed there sometime back on July-2012, however missed to review then.
Anyways it's better late than never.
They had picked up & dropped from bus-stand as per request without charges.
The rooms were small but well maintained as well as the whole property which is located in a beautiful valley.
My wife booked in advance & we've gone to celebrate a personal occasion.
So she only requested for a cake & tried to keep it as a surprize for me, however the management was very supportive as well as nicely decorated our room by their own & also provided the cake as complimentary.
Food was fine in both quality & quantity.
Even if you're alone in the theatre still the movie will be played only for you, they're as much professional.
Management is also helpful in arranging sightseeing etc.

Room Tip: Just discuss & confirm with management before travelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
sir we would like to thank you as you gave us an opportunity to serve you . we are glad that you liked our facilities, services and the hospitality. we would like you to allow us to serve you in near future.


thanks
hotel millennium park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    35
    11
    13
See reviews for
57
42
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

It is away from the market, giving one an exclusive space. Yet it is close enough if you dont mind the climb up the tableland via a path which will take you up there in just 15mins. The staff at the reception will willingly tell you how to get there. On the other side of the tableland is the market. So this walk/trek will build up your appetite and burn your excess calories for the delicious food served at their restaurant. The restaurant staff too is very courteous.
The room is nice and cosy and they have an electric kettle in the room so you can make your tea/coffee. I find it very useful in the mornings as I get up before the restaurant opens for service.
Rooms and the toilets are very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
sir we would like to thank you as you gave us an opportunity to serve you . we are glad that you liked our facilities, services and the hospitality. we would like you to allow us to serve you in near future.


thanks
hotel millennium park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Dear Friends, I stayed with my family (1 kid) in December and here is my honest feedback about the hotel.

Location - Its way inside panchgani that it almost feels secluded.

Food - Excellent. Quality is good. Needs improvement on ambience though especially where the Dinner is served.

Rooms - Now after you come back from your visit outside, you really need to have a relaxing place. I stayed in Deluxe Superior ( Room names are very confusing.. there is a superior deluxe also .. dont know whats the difference) and must say the rooms are really really small and believe me its not the lowest category room. Hardly 1 feet gap between bed and walls and just adjoining bed, you got the bathroom.

When we got in, the towels were damp and had to be replaced. Toilet was left with water all over the seat. The curtains fell down when we opened. So basically, after 5 min we got in, we had the company of a carpenter and cleaner also with us in the room.

When we returned in evening, the electronic key just wont work. Had to replaced after a 30min wait.

So overall, the rooms really let us down and i have been to Mahabaleshwer many many times and stayed in even cheaper hotels (such as Krishna Continental) but believe me the room sizes are much comfortable. I must appreciate the photographer who has taken snaps of the rooms. They appear quite big on their website.

Glad we had booked for 1 nights stay only as otherwise it would have been a torture. I guess the hotel really want you to go out and enjoy the beauty of Pachgani. Why stay in hotel at all !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Sir,

we would like to apologize for not standing upto your expectations and the problems faced by you. we have noted the same and concerned department has been questioned for same with investigation of issues faced by you. As per your booking for deluxe superior room, we would like to inform you that that is the our starting room category with balcony ( we have only 4 such budget rooms). our major inventory is superdeluxe rooms of 20 rooms which are just 500 Rs more with additional facilities and aminities. As a gesture from our management we would request you to allow us to serve you in near future where we will free upgrade you to our superdeluxe room when paying for deluxe room. About location , i really cant do much about, but its with and idea for leisure travels to stay away from hustle and bustle of city life, as its resort property we are located 3 km away from market .

please email me @: millenniumpark2010@gmail.com for your future upgraded booking

thanks
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hiii friends i am Chetan Shiriya.... i stayed in millenum hotel in mahabaleshwar for 4 days on my visit to mahabaleshwar
I enjoyed the quality of food, ambiance. very cool climate outside and scenic view
The staff there was very co operative and nice even when i called them from my room they were quick enough to respond and provide service on time..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was a wonderful n pleasant stay at the park......The food was good , the service was prompt, the rooms were accommodative n comfortable and all the staff were friendly yet professional....... Next visit to mahableshwar for my family n friends will always be in the Millennium park. It was worth every penny.........loved it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a 1 night stay at Hotel Millenium park and our experience was very good. We were skeptical at the time of booking about the facility but after reaching there we realised that we made right decision. Property is good and very well maintained; closer to hilly area. The only problem was finding it in the first go as the property is located deep inside. Staff is good and polite, food is ok and have gaming facility also. Attraction: Discotheque

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed in hotel from the period of 4th Dec 2013 to 7th Dec 2013 and the stay was pretty ok at the hotel. I had booked a honeymoon suite. My opinion is as below:-
1. The room was quite decent with a red background for the romantic feel for the couples which was very nice but i found the room quite small compared to other suites i have been in other hotels in different cities.
2. The room had a LCD tv but it didnt have a DTH connection. We were given cable connection which did not have clear display and the channels were also less compared to DTH with which i was very disappointed.
3. The bed decoration was done very well in the room for 1 day which we both liked.
4. Food was pretty ok but as we had taken an AP plan which consisted all meals, we were not getting many options and had to compromise on whatever was available. Proper deserts or variety were also not served in the restaurant.
5. Hotel is located at a very quite place just below the table land in panchgani which is definately a plus point to relax there.
6. Room service is very slow.

Room Tip: Good location but still i believe you can get pretty decent hotels at a much less price with more op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations.

we make sure you okay stay becomes .....loved one on your next visit

thanks
hotel millennium park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Park

Address: S. No. 13, Godavali Village | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Panchgani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Millennium Park 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as how Panchgani and Strawberry have a unique combination in our minds, so would be your experience with 'Hotel Millennium Park'. Setting international standards for luxurious accommodation, quality amenities and uncompromising personal service, 'Hotel Millennium Park' offers a wide range of rooms that would suit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Park Panchgani, Maharashtra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Millennium Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.