We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“millenium thanks for service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Millennium Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Millennium Park to your Saves list
Hotel Millennium Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. No. 13, Godavali Village | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Panchgani
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“millenium thanks for service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hiii friends i am Chetan Shiriya.... i stayed in millenum hotel in mahabaleshwar for 4 days on my visit to mahabaleshwar
I enjoyed the quality of food, ambiance. very cool climate outside and scenic view
The staff there was very co operative and nice even when i called them from my room they were quick enough to respond and provide service on time..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    55
    40
    12
    13
See reviews for
66
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was a wonderful n pleasant stay at the park......The food was good , the service was prompt, the rooms were accommodative n comfortable and all the staff were friendly yet professional....... Next visit to mahableshwar for my family n friends will always be in the Millennium park. It was worth every penny.........loved it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a 1 night stay at Hotel Millenium park and our experience was very good. We were skeptical at the time of booking about the facility but after reaching there we realised that we made right decision. Property is good and very well maintained; closer to hilly area. The only problem was finding it in the first go as the property is located deep inside. Staff is good and polite, food is ok and have gaming facility also. Attraction: Discotheque

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed in hotel from the period of 4th Dec 2013 to 7th Dec 2013 and the stay was pretty ok at the hotel. I had booked a honeymoon suite. My opinion is as below:-
1. The room was quite decent with a red background for the romantic feel for the couples which was very nice but i found the room quite small compared to other suites i have been in other hotels in different cities.
2. The room had a LCD tv but it didnt have a DTH connection. We were given cable connection which did not have clear display and the channels were also less compared to DTH with which i was very disappointed.
3. The bed decoration was done very well in the room for 1 day which we both liked.
4. Food was pretty ok but as we had taken an AP plan which consisted all meals, we were not getting many options and had to compromise on whatever was available. Proper deserts or variety were also not served in the restaurant.
5. Hotel is located at a very quite place just below the table land in panchgani which is definately a plus point to relax there.
6. Room service is very slow.

Room Tip: Good location but still i believe you can get pretty decent hotels at a much less price with more op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations.

we make sure you okay stay becomes .....loved one on your next visit

thanks
hotel millennium park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel : Location - Very inside. Rooms - no view from any of them. Room quality - Poor, old furniture, analog TV with poor picture, limited time hot water (only when the hotel has many guests else call the reception many times), no water bottles (water is filled from the tap in the garden), housekeeping staff- arrogant and walk inside the rooms with dirty slippers and are not well mannered and use towels for cleaning and dump the bath towels on the floor outside before putting it in the room, pillow covers are torn and the bed has very bad springs.
Restaurant - A la carte (even for AP plan) on days when they dont have enough guests and buffett on days with guests. Staff is good, but the food quality is not good and bland.
Table tennis table is broken, juke box is broken, Tram will never work (the tracks are full of mud and not sure if the tram has ever worked), swimming pool is very dirty and was being used by their staff on the day of arrival. Entrance of the hotel has a big garbage bin for welcoming you and the car park can only handle 10 cars and the birds or the staff ensure your car becomes dirty the next day so that they can charge you Rs.75/- for cleaning it externally (internal charges are extra). No room service and if you ask for one they will charge 10% extra even for the AP plan.
Front desk has a dont care attitude.
Overall a not so happy stay and hence best to avoid this hotel. The cost is high, but I guess Mahableshwar and Panchgani hotels are ripping apart people (probably because of high demand).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
i would like to thank you for the time taken to put a review .
First of all we would like to clear out point by point which you mentioned in your review

1) Hotel : Location - yes it is 3 km from main market located near table land, as its resort property and we have mentioned and shown on our website about the location and the distance from market. If you need to stay in market you will find only lodges and 1 star property.

2) we have balcony rooms from which you have view of the tableland or the poolside.So if you selected the cheapest room without balcony, so you will not have any view. in rooms section on our website there is clear mentions of balcony room and non balcony rooms.

3) furniture is in good condition and Tv is LCD, the cable operators work in this area and all hotel gets same signal. I think since last 25 years till last year everyone in india was having cable operators, so does it make that difference to you if the signals are cable operators, if so i am sure you had not seen tv in last 25 years as all signals were analog ( sorry to say , but i need to answe r in this way as your complaints are unrealistic and are just to trouble us as you said)

4)water has timings like morning 6 am to 11.30 am and in evenings 5.00 pm to 8 pm
in regular summers and hot afternoons you get 24 hrs as we have solar water heaters aswell for environment.

5) water bottles are no where filled garden taps as per your assumptions, we serve filtered water which has connections in all buildings for drinking water. we are serving people from last 13 years, but none of this complaint received and we don't do things which are not right.

6) towels are not used for cleaning which are used by guest. the old laundry which is removed from the guest cycles permanently are used for cleaning, they are kept separate, used, separately, laundered separately and maintained separately. pillow cover if by any chance you have received torn one, we replace it asap once you get the issue noticed to our staff.

7) yes as all hotel does when we have very less rooms less than 5, we cannot keep buffet for same .So the food is served on table ( its not called alacarte) its table service. alacarte means you need to pay for the same what you order, and we didnt charge you for the same when served in restaurant. i am reaaly sorry if you didnt like the food quality, bcoz we have regular guest and they come due to food quality and the satisfaction level they have, kindly check other reviews on trip advisor .

8) table tennis is not broken but its old ( we agree), but 100% useable. jukebox is kept close due to music rights issue going on in the city ( i hope you understand).

9)swimming pool is not used by any staff not even managers ( we are not allowed to, so we will not accept what all you are saying which is 100% untrue).

10) we have car parking capacity of 17 cars which is okay for 27 rooms property. i am sure and let you know that your car was parked inside the premises, so why you are writing anything which is not relevant and not concerned with your stay.

11) your car gets dirty by birds droppings, so what you want us to do, CONTROL BIRDS. what you do when you park your car on the streets when you are out, please dont think that you will keep on saying anything and we will take that. how come our staff will make your car dirty. the charges was for car cleaning, it was not compulsory.

12) service charges are applied 10% that is Rs 40 per person only for serving food in the room. otherwise its clearly mentioned on website vouchers and info that your meals in package will be served in restaurant itself, if you want in room its charged, we agree. but if you order room service for alacarte its not charged for service.

13) sir tv has gone off some times during your stay, i am sorry for that but that is switched off due to powercut in cable operators area. in this case full panchgani does not have TV connection, i can assure for the same. so consider this as problem with full panchgani.

i hope your all points are cleared and we are clear what issue was with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was stay in this hotel for 2 night.the hotel is the best hotel .....staff is polite and helpfull.food is nice.in breakfast they are providing lot of items.comparisan with costly hotel this hotel you will get in Panchgani but with low rate and including food.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place is really give you change from routine life...you can visit this place to at least 2 days stay..its is around 1.5 kms from table land...When you are going first time to this hotel you could feel its away from Panchgani town but once you reach hotel you will really feel fresh and pleasant...Food is awesome ...service is excellent..even if you take basic room it is really good for 2....you will get morning tea on bed but for food you need to visit restaurant...buffet is there on Saturday/Sunday...if you are visiting odd days then you can request them for food inside room..In off season you will get very good deal

MApro garden is 8 kms and Mahabaleshwar/Venna Lake is around 15 kms from hotel...comparisan with costly hotel this hotel you will get in Panchgani but with low rate and including food....with very goof ambiance...I will recommenced this hotel to families and friends...have a safe trip!

Room Tip: Basic room/Deluxe room is also fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Park

Address: S. No. 13, Godavali Village | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Panchgani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Millennium Park 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as how Panchgani and Strawberry have a unique combination in our minds, so would be your experience with 'Hotel Millennium Park'. Setting international standards for luxurious accommodation, quality amenities and uncompromising personal service, 'Hotel Millennium Park' offers a wide range of rooms that would suit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Park Panchgani, Maharashtra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Millennium Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.