We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel... not too great! But good for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Millennium Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Millennium Park to your Saves list
Hotel Millennium Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   S. No. 13, Godavali Village | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Panchgani
Mumbai, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent hotel... not too great! But good for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

A nice property, and good service though the rooms are pretty small... I was lucky to hav chosen a room with the balcony coz without it, it wouldve been really tiny. The rooms are pretty average, and the bathroom was quite sad. Towels had a slight smell and the bed cover looked old n unwashed... luckily I had carried my own towel and quilt, as I do always when im travelling on a budget...though due to the peak season rate, my pocket didnt quite feel like it was budget travel.

Beeakfast was good on both days, decent variety. Other meals were decent too, not bad at all when compared to the general standard of food in mahabaleshwar. The only annoying part was tht meals were compulsarily included in the package (not just here, in most hotels in panchgani during peak season - god knows for what joy) which kinda keep u from experimenting with the local food around.... we did skip a couple of lunches but then u psychologically feel tht ur wasting money n thts not a great feeling either....

They hav very limited beds for the drivers and inspite of me booking for the driver a week in advance, they didnt give him the bed... that too after confirmation. I thought that was really bad on their part coz I feel that more than us, the drivers need proper sleep coz they r the ones who drive 5-6hours at a stretch up n down the mountains. And I felt that it was really unfair not to give him a bed to sleep, inspite of confirming to it a week earlier.

Apart from that, the experience was good. One day 1, for my birthday, they set up a table for us at tge poolside.... and in day 2... they had a poolsude buffet.

If you go in a group of frenz, you wud really hav a lot of fun in the little disc that they hav, which plays all kinds of bollywood music.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    55
    40
    12
    13
See reviews for
66
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is not so great, when compared to the pictures on their website and the actual rooms. Definitely the over priced.
Recommended not to take food inclusive package as you will be mostly eating outside at a Restuarant as the food yucks... The chef at the hotel needs to lesson on the preparing food As the food completely tasteless...I had taken all inclusive and eventually had to eat outside. The hotel is quite inside and it recommended to have a vehicle

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

well after making few of my friends stay at this place it was my turn to stay at this property , got a good deal esp after talking to aditya .took premium suite for 4 nights ,well it turned out great as it had living room,bathroom with jacuzzi and a spacious bedroom with balcony overlooking table land.

The property only has one drawback its way too far from the market, rest its nicely spread out property with gardens ,pool ,spa , tram ,mini theatre ,skating ring n games.

The breakfast was just average with few items ,but i liked thier service esp alex n the staff.

I would like to add one more thing the staff were very cordial and i would really recommend this hotel .

  • Liked — spacious rooms esp premium suite
  • Disliked — shower in the bathroom
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

1. <b>Location & View</b> - The hotel is 5 or more kms from Panchgani main market, so reaching it is a challenge unless u have some navigation help. I had huge expectation that since its away the location must have a scenic view. But all that is visible is nearby houses/hotels or trees. No view of the valley.
2. <b>Service</b> - Kind of mixed, some people were quite friendly, whereas for some I felt were just doing us a favor by providing the service :).
3. <b>Food</b> - was good, especially the quantity of at least the non-veg was huge when ordered. More than two people can eat.
4. <b>Cleanliness</b> - was a plus as everything was quite clean.
5. <b>Others </b> - Bonus they have the in house theater where they run a movie every night, which seemed quite nice as well.
6. <b>Security</b> - Not sure if makes a difference in Panchgani, but the 1-2 people there did not seem to be up for it in case of any unwanted event.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just one word SUPERBBB...............
experience is nice. must go with your own vehicle it is far away from panchgini market, signboards are ther to guide you. service staff are ready to serve you. food quality is excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Examba
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Location ibit away from the panchagani market, but if one have own vehicle it is a great place to stay ...signboards are there so there wont be any problem in locating this hotel.Table point is very close to the hotel.
Rooms lot better,i loved it though it was bit small(delux) .room was well furnished.
Food was just great,with best service,lots of options for a veggie, but missed fresh fruit juice with breakfast,they include it in breakfast menu. I had All meal plan it was worth..
Hotel property has mini theatre,Tram,spa...swimming pool is small but the sorrohnding ars to pool is quite good.
Wifi can be connected in reception area with better signal n in restuarant with poor signal..
Overall the property has worth things tk have a memorable stay ..

Room Tip: Visit with your own vehicle,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
sir,

we are glad to hear your satisfaction.

thanks
millennium park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

1. Location:
The hotel is a bit far away from Panchgani. There are no shops and restaurants around. Also local travel is not easily available. If you have your own car, then select this hotel.

2. Food:
Food quality is very good. Breakfast does not have many options. 2 dishes per day (like dosa and cutlet). However, additionally typical american breakfast (like bread, jam, butter, milk, coffee, tea, corn flakes) is available. Menu for lunch and dinner is good. Soups, main course and dessert is served. Most of the dishes taste quite good.

3. Rooms:
We had rented the Honeymoon suite. In my opinion it is too costly for the comfort. A Deluxe room (for a couple) and a super deluxe room (for a couple with 1 child) and a family room (for 4 adults) is most suitable. The room tariff is high as compared to the facilities. Rooms, bedding and toilet are clean. The bath tub was not very well maintained.

4. Garden :
No garden area is available to roam. The play area is averagly equipped with some games (like swing, slide etc)

5. Gym:
The gym is small with 5-6 equipments (2 treadmill, 2 cycle, bench press and few dumbells), but the equipment is brand new. Overall feel of the gym is good.

6. Games:
Pool table is available but chargeable at INR 150 per hour. Table tennis, carrom board and chess is available. But none of the above are well maintained.

7. Swimming pool:
Swimming pool is small and in an "okay" condition. Since it ison the open, the water tends to accumulate a lot of dust and leaves.

8. Entertainment
A disco and mini theatre is available. But they are of very average quality. Nothing to boast about.

9. Tram:
The hotel has its own tram. They charge INR 15 for kids and INR 25 for adults per ride. The ride is very small.

Summary:
I paid INR 18000 for 2 days and 2 nights (including food). The stay was decent but definately not worth the money. One can easily get a 4-star hotel in Mumbai for this price !!
I would love to go back to this hotel if they offered it for half the price !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
sir,
we start from 2000 Rs till 9000 INR. but might be you travelled in peak season so the right might have been higher. please reply if any enquiry we would surely help to to get the best deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Park

Address: S. No. 13, Godavali Village | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Panchgani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Millennium Park 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as how Panchgani and Strawberry have a unique combination in our minds, so would be your experience with 'Hotel Millennium Park'. Setting international standards for luxurious accommodation, quality amenities and uncompromising personal service, 'Hotel Millennium Park' offers a wide range of rooms that would suit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Park Panchgani, Maharashtra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Millennium Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.