We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A growing business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amarpreet Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amarpreet Hotel to your Saves list
Amarpreet Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amarpreet Chowk, Aurangabad 431001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Aurangabad
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A growing business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have been staying at Hotel Amarpreet since 1999. Location is good, Rooms are big and good. Food is very good. Staff is courteous and helpful. The hotel has grown to a big size and the construction work at site does disturb you.

Room Tip: rooms away from the busy Jalna road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
14
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

we stayed for one night and i would advise you should get a suite. the superior room that we originally booked was not in the best condition, quite old and below standard, so we asked the receptionist to change the booking into the suite, which was quite well maintained and larger than the superior. the price for the room was reasonable. the breakfast was of average quality, but we didn't expect anything extraordinary, so no disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Location is very good . However though food was raved about in many of the reviews i found it quite average . Room had no hot water (they told it was due to maintanence ) . Rooms are big and spacious but old . Front desk was not efficient .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The rooms were very smart, quite large, bathroom was also clean and large. The location is quite good. The restaurant looks smart, but food was't great. The staff are fairly friendly were very clueless regarding how to get to Ajanta and Ellora. The desk clerk told us he had booked us 3 seats on the local bus going to Ajanta, but when we got to the bus stand, we found out the bus did not exist! We were cajoled into taking a private and obviously much more expensive taxi by about 10 taxi/rickshaw drivers who would not leave us alone! Anyway we managed to see both Ajanta and Ellora, which are very nice (my fave was ajanta) and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed a two nights at Amarpreet Hotel in Aurangabad in September. It's a large hotel and we got a very nice and spacious room, even with a sofa. The bathroom was clean and also spacious. There is a good restaurant and bar where we were once for dinner: delicious indish food! Also the breakfast is served there. The staff is friendly, even though a bit pushy on tours with their drivers. We went to the Ellora-Caves with the local bus which was great and very easy. But it was nice to have a driver to go to the Ajanta-Caves.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

When I came to Aurangabad for the first time I stayed here, its really a good hotel , its food is really nice, specially Chinese food is really good, they also serve really nice Punjabi dishes. service is really excellent, one must visit once if in Aurangabad,

They are also having free Wifi for there guests, I like this hotel very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Nothing really to write about this place, It was decent enough for the one night work trip I had. The room was large and well kept but I felt the linen could have been fresher looking.
I pulled my curtains to take the vew outside the hotel, but was happier with them drawn as the view outside was pretty awful of the terrace with stagnant water. The bathroom was ok. Breakfast was included in the room stay and seemed good from what I saw, but I just had a cup of coffee.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amarpreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarpreet Hotel

Address: Amarpreet Chowk, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarpreet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location,spacious and well furbished rooms ( most newly renovated),pleasing service,delicious food is what Amarpreet is about ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Amarpreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarpreet Hotel Aurangabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarpreet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.