We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice 5 star place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Rama International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHotel Rama International to your Saves list
WelcomHotel Rama International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   R-3 Chikalthana, Aurangabad 431210, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nanded, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“nice 5 star place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice 5 star place. If budget is no issue you can think of this place in Aurangabad. Food is good . Rooms are nice. Staff is helpful. I do not swim but from the room windows it looked like it was a good swimming pool. Had the routine 5 star menu for BF , food is good. Coffee was excellent. For lunch I tried Mutton my usual favorite , was perfect. I was there for weekend get together with family and about 20 or so families. Will recommend as a good option in Aurangabad, do remember it is not a budget place. Location is GOOD , its on a busy road of Aurangabad . This road is called 'Jalna road'

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    129
    61
    8
    3
See reviews for
72
33
30
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed in the hotl along with my family during Diwali period. it was a great experience with the courteous hotel staff. Nice pool with great ambience. Mr.Subash at the front desk took care us and made our stay a home like. I would love to visit this hotel again. Thanks. Rajmohan

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms for great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Recently had a family get together at Rama Chambers. Firstly my special thanks to Kanekarji for making excellent arrangements at short notice. Rama chambers is a nice place for approx 20 ppl. Its very nice place for private parties. The food and the service were just excellent! Experienced staff giving prompt service, palatable food and great ambiance made our evening memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a business conference at this hotel, very good arrangements, quality food & service, nice ambiance, every thing was professionally maintained Thanks to Mr. Kanekar & his team well done.

Regards
Mudassar Farooqui
Bharti airtel ltd
Aurangabad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel recently. We came from US and visiting Ajanta and Ellora.

We stayed in the newer section of the hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We got a room for freshening up before we left in the evening in the older section of the hotel. That section is not that great. Always ask for room in newer section.


Front desk staff are always courtieous , caring and willing to help anytime.

Food in the resturant is good. Service could be better especially in the mornings when it is crowded. We tried Naivedya and Tandoor restaurants outsi hotel. Compared to those two resturants, resturant in the hotel much better.

We took hotel vechcle for Ajanta and Ellora. Bit expensive. But clean and reliable. They provided driver by the name Kareem, very courtious and careful driver.

We would stay in this hotel if we are coming back


Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I went on a business trip to Aurangabad last year. I stayed in this hotel. The hotel is having a good environment. The room was clean and hygienic. The food was good specially the Buffet dinning.
Loved the ambiance of the restaurant. The staffs were co-operative and supportive. The travel desk was quite helpful as I was new to the place.

Room Tip: Non -Smoking rooms are great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is my first visit to this property and it will be a memorable experience for many years to come. I have unwound in the true sense. The food is good and the property ambiance is really good. There is lot of open space in vicinity and gym is fantastic. A must visit place for nature lovers. The rooms are well kept and clean. A special mention for following individuals- Mr Arun Rai, Yogesh Idhate, Gorakh Raut, Mayur Magar, Jayesh Rajput(the omlette man), Ganesh Bansi, Mr Vipul (gymnasium). A heartfelt thank you for all your love and services. Keep up the good work! Kudos.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Rama International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Rama International

Address: R-3 Chikalthana, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WelcomHotel Rama International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your WelcomHotel Rama International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcomgroup Rama International Aurangabad
Welcomgroup Rama International Hotel Aurangabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Rama International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.