We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Hotel in Aurangabad"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kohinoor Plaza

Kohinoor Plaza
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kohinoor Plaza to your Saves list
Kohinoor Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nirala Bazaar | New Samarth Nagar, Aurangabad 431001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Aurangabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Excellent Hotel in Aurangabad"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is probably the best I found in Aurangabad. I was there on a long term Project & had extended stay in the Hotel. Only problem is that during the Season it is the Top choice of all the foreigners & sometimes the hotel was sold out & I had to look for a different hotel... The Food is just amazing at the Hotel, the best part being the service & super courteous staff.. Even when my Check-in sometimes had to be done at 1 Am I always found the staff with a smile.. They were more than willing to go that extra mile to serve us...My only regret was that I couldn't really explore at the hotel as I was running short of time... Once I completed my 20th stay at the Hotel, along with a personalized Card and a small gift for me... That was simply fabulous :):)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We are two persons Visited to Aurangabad for our Business Trip Usually we are liked the hotel pretty much, very helpful and good staff. A nice experience and would like to stay again. We really liked the roof top terrace garden restaurant ! The arrangements and decorations were awesome on 15th and 16th Jan 2013 past we are visited.Daily Housekeeping was done in rooms One Think is very important in business role i.e., in another city if we visited to anywhere we mostly see our Location And the Location of this Hotel is very awesome Thank you all for making my trip special :-)

Room Tip: Club Room is very large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquib Bilal S, Manager at Kohinoor Plaza, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Our hotel.Hotel Kohinoor Plaza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had booked a double executive room with extra bed in this hotel for 08 Jan 2013. After reaching the hotel at about 11 a.m. – we were surprised to note that an ‘extra bed’ in this hotel means a mattress on the floor! We refused the atrocious offer and asked for 1 AC Deluxe room and 1 non AC single room. Going by the published tariff it was turning out to be cheaper than what we had booked earlier and the front desk agreed to give us two rooms accordingly. However, after consulting somebody he increased the price. Since we were in a hurry to go for sightseeing we agreed to a few hundred rupees loss and asked to see the rooms. It seems that one of the rooms had not been opened for weeks – the dampness, smell of mold and layer of dirt… we decided not to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquib Bilal S, Manager at Kohinoor Plaza, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We thank you for your feedback and are glad to know that you are not stay with us. We have taken in to notice the smell issue faced by you. We are doing all that is possible to ensure that the issue does not prevail further and as you told in your review that consulting somebody we increased our price that was really a shame on our hotel ,but this not the fact we are running our hotel since 19years so even many of customer are visited to our hotel but they did not face such problem.

We consider safety and security of our guests of paramount importance and it is for this reason that we keep the windows of the room locked. We are in gratitude for your continued patronage towards, Hotel Kohinoor plaza and are eagerly looking forward to your next visit which you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We vacationed at Aurangabad December 26, through December 28, 2012. We stayed at Hotel Kohinoor Plaza.There were 8 adults and 5 children. It is a memory that I will have for the rest of my life. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we want to go back in 2 years. I would recommend purchasing the Dining Plan and the Roof Top Terrace Garden Our Children’s are really liked that Option with your vacation package. Both gave us optimum vacation "bang for our buck!" Characters are excellent there. The Cast goes out of their way to accommodate guests. this was a trip of a lifetime. Daily Housekeeping done in rooms, changes of towels a very Good Corporate Staff . The children are 5 and Adult 8, and they both want to go back next summer! LOVED IT!
Every One Have Its Own Choices I Think So….

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent 5 nights here and loved it. From check in to check out everyone was great. Champagne and cool cloth at check in and attentive staff. We only did the included breakfast as food goes at the resort but it was hot and good. I highly recommend this Hotel for those looking for something other than all inclusive. We did not take advantage of room service or the spa.I like cleanses of rooms and very good corporate staff i really like and enjoy with my family thanks to Kohinoor staff.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny **** Higher floors have less A/C unit noise***
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 6 days at Hotel Kohinoor Plaza and had a marvelous time. Outstanding facilities, nice food and excellent service in restaurants, reception and room services es . I will specially thank to the roof top for his kindness and professional attitude. The rooms are ok. Bed is very comfortable! Lower level rooms are also good . thanks very nice try,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: The best hotel we ever visited. rooms are very good ,every persons have its own choices..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is worst then hell. Even you can not imagine the spoiled living like hell. Un-cheerful staff, Broken door handle, leaky rusted taps, termites, dirty corners, sticky ambiance, dirty window glass, TV not working. It was hell to be there. Ultimately very nxt morning we leave this NARAK. Plz nvr try this hotel for even FREE.

Room Tip: Never try this hotel. Its a shame on India Tourism.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kohinoor Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohinoor Plaza

Address: Nirala Bazaar | New Samarth Nagar, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kohinoor Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kohinoor Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kohinoor Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.