We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ambiance & staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best ambiance & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went on corporate trip and stayed there for 4 days. They have everything above perfection. Avinash was attendent & he communicated in notes. Every day after room cleaning and all he left note and I replied to them that was added feeling from staff!!

Room Tip: Prefer room 215 to 240 if you wanna see the entrance & pool view to see evening parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    405
    123
    34
    11
See reviews for
332
203
72
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the spectacular Ajanta and Ellora caves in the area. Our daughter has highly recommended Lemon Tree, and she is right on the money. We had arranged for a taxi from the airport via the hotel, and pick up was timely. Ten minutes later, we were at the hotel entrance. Check in was quick and easy, highlighted by hot lemon scented washcloths to "freshen up, Ma'am and Sir." Manager Mr. Rupesh Kumar Singh greeted us, and assured us that everyone was there for our ease and comfort. He is obviously proud of his hotel and staff. Our room was clean, modern, and looked out over the gorgeous pool. We had dinner that evening poolside at the Asian restaurant. Lovely meal, with service at the speed we have come to know in India. Try the Thai corn and scallion fritters with plum sauce for a starter. Crunchy and delicious! Breakfast at the Citrus Cafe was buffet, with custom omelettes hot and fresh. Suggestion to Mr. Singh: full cups of coffee would be better for Americans than half filled, although the coffee was hot and tasty. Many helpful and pleasant workers here. Thanks, especially, to Rahul, who took care of us for two breakfasts and a lunch.

The front desk young men were extremely helpful and gracious. Many thanks to Mayur and Belel, who answered our every question. Helpful travel suggestions from these two fellows eased our two excursions to Ajanta and Ellora. Finally, the hotel allowed us, upon our second day return from the caves, and AFTER we had already checked out, to full use of a room to relax and tidy up before our flight back to Mumbai. What a nice gesture.

Our total cost, including two round trip flights from Mumbai, two nights in the hotel, four meals, and two comfortable air conditioned car rides to the
Caves, totaled less than $550, US. A Terrific value.

If we ever return to India, we will most definitely stay in Lemon Tree hotels again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Noel:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

First off, there's not that much choice for budget accommodation in Aurangabad , so we booked this as being cheaper than a lot but being a bit more upmarket than we normally go for. It was well worth it. Every member of staff that we came into contact with was not only helpful but friendly and enthusiastic. Our room boy ,Mohan, made us towel sculptures both days we were out and the elephant was particularly stunning. It really made us smile.
The pool is great for a dip after a day foots logging around caves and temples. It's family friendly, so fairly shallow . Do not expect to be able to do a workout in it.
The food is awesome if you order a la carte (we didn't try the buffet). We really rated Santosh as a chef. Spicy and delicious without being too hot.
The cars to the caves and temples are VERY well organised and make the whole thing so easy.
It's all immaculately clean too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

the hotel has a huge pool and my daughter refused to see any of aurangabad and instead wanted to swim all day in the water.
nice hotel, good food. good service especially by the pool side!
recommend it anytime.

Room Tip: pool view unless u want to watch the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Chakravarty:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

the price seems a little steep but for a small town in india the rates were appropiate...we travelled as a couple,mainly to see the ajanta & ellora caves....a car if booked through the hotel will cost u probably a thousand rupees more than the actual fare (2300 for ajanta & 1300 for ellora & the city tour) charged by the travel agents hovering around the railway station....
the hotel itself is big with a nice big pool in the middle of it(the water though was a little dirty because it being winter ,very few people were actually taking a dip)....the room was clean with ample amenities & leg space....wifi connection was good from the room(it was free for us coz we chose that package from the hotel website)....
now,for the cons--the food quality has a reasonable void to fill up....at the prices they were charging,it left a lot to be desired(both at the cafe & the chinese outlet by the pool)....the buffet was bland as well with little or no stress on the continental fare....
the house keeping have to pull up their socks as well,there was a piece of paper lying for three days on the bathroom floor,with two clean ups having taken place....i had to inform the reception about it & then it was finally taken care of....the staff at the hotel could put a little heart into their work & the reception guys a little smile on their faces....it wouldn't hurt them much....i know indians scarcely have the custom of smiling at any or everyone they come across but the clientele being 60% european & american they could improve the image of the country....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

While we are happy to know that hotel décor and ambience were to your liking, we have noted your observations about cleanliness and housekeeping services. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We apologize for your experience and are already taking corrective action to ensure our Lemon Tree standards are consistently met and the guests enjoy a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.

Re food, we continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants at regular intervals and your feedback will only help us improve. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was apprehensive about my visit to Aurangabad , travelling as a single woman but the staff and the managers at the Lemon Tree Hotel made my visit a memorable one. The rooms built around the swimming pool are not very fancy but neat and clean. Trees and shade and silence provide the perfect space to rejuvenate . On my return each day a ganesh or a swan artfully fabricated out of towels greeted me in my room. The restaurants at one end of the pool (beautifully lit at night) provide a variety of delicious food, a la carte and a big buffet spread . The staff is quick and polite and friendly. The chef and managers cater to your every need. You ask and they provide. The front office staff is efficient and help you save costs. I felt at home and spoilt with all the care. The price is very affordable. What more can a lone traveler want ?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Kajol:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at Lemon Tree Aurangabad for 2N3D for exploring Ajanta Ellora. Nice hotel with good view of pool, which is fairly large and with nice ambiance. All rooms face the pool. Rooms are a bit on smaller side, hence a bit crunchy for a family. Citrus Restaurant serves good & tasty food, though the service and timeliness is below average. There are other options like WelcomeHotel Rama which should be explored.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, January 7, 2015
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 26 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.