We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Aurangabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a good experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had booked rooms with late check out but on the last day the front desk people insisted that we should check out before 12 noon as they had a group check-in. The service is very slow in the restaurants. Everyday we could see some one having an argument with the front desk people over bills, lost luggages etc. It was not at all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Late check-out: we had agreed to accommodate your request for a late checkout subject to availability, as we were expecting a group booking of 40 rooms on the day of your departure. We were finally able to give you a complimentary late check-out for three rooms and offered one wash & change room till 15:30 pm, on the day of your departure.
•Speed of service: we are sorry you felt the service in our restaurant wasn’t speedy enough. We have re-briefed our staff to follow pre-defined procedures and be more proactive and on their toes while attending to the guests. We assure you of timely service when you visit us next.
•Front Desk experience: we apologize for your experience at the Front Desk. We assure you that our staff are very polite, courteous and dedicated. We have re-briefed them to engage with all our customers in a more friendly and caring manner which is what Lemon Tree stands for.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    373
    108
    29
    11
See reviews for
305
186
68
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bharuch, Gujarat, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

STAYED AT THE HOTEL FROM 21 TO 24 JUNE.THE ROOMS ARE VERY COSY COMFORTABLE AND BATHROOM ULTRA CLEAN.
THE POOL SIDE IS SPECTACULAR WITH ALL ROOMS POOL FACING.I WAS UPGRADED TO BETTER ROOM AS FEW ROOMS WERE EMPTY.
THE STAFF IS VERY COURTEOUS,WELL MANNERED AND QUICK.
FOOD QUALITY IS EXCELLENT WITH DAILY CHANGES IN BUFFET MENU.THE PAN ASIAN RESTAURANT WAS ALSO GOOD.

One thing that I want the Hotel to work on is Accounts.Even though I deposited the full amount two days back,I received the confirmation only after 3 days and numerous E Mails and had to call reservations a number of time.
Also,the help desk took a lot of time to acknowledge that the amount was already paid and credited to their account about 5 days ago which caused some stress to re explain to them at least 3 times.

Apart from this everything about the place was excellent.I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

Advance payment: we are sorry for your discerning experience. You had made an online transfer to us on 16th June but it only got reflected in our accounts on the 18th/19th June and we immediately sent you a confirmation mail after which.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Aurangabad Lemon tree has a distinctive charm.The design of the property is different.Great swimming pool and other amenities.The ambiance is warm and homely.Young and proactive staff members, who take care of all the needs of the guests.The travel desk is highly effective
The in-room food service needs to work on the temperature of the food served !
Want to acknowledge the initiative and service orientation of the General Manager, Mr Rupesh Singh.
Thanks

Room Tip: Take a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Areally spectacular hotel , real luxury , well worth the price . The staff are polite and very experienced , the whole buiding is spectacular . Our room was luxurious with beautiful bathroom and spotlessly clean. with amazing location, well designed rooms, perfect service and above all value for money..everything works together to make it a lifetime experience for your stay in Aurangabad, swimming pool which was great Spacious lobby, courteous staff (who escort you to your room.the one thing is i felt here is while check-in the hotel General Manager Mr. Rupesh Kumar Singh he is meeting each guest to make their stay comfort. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for genuine Indian hospitality. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Aurangabad and for that matter anywhere in the world where it has a property. Thanks for making our special day, ultra-special!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least 7 times in the past 12 months and in my opinion is a great option for business travelers to Aurangabad. I can always count on a great night's sleep at this hotel plus the breakfast buffet is guaranteed to fuel you for the first half of the day. Dinner by the poolside is always pleasant (when the weather allows it).

Room Tip: Look for rooms on the 3rd floor at the ends of the semi-circular shaped hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was a wonderful experience to have a stay at your hotel. I suggest visitors should come with an extra day off to be spent in the hotel itself to enjoy the various services with your family. Its a delightful treat specially for the children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at Lemon Tree for 2 nights (3rd & 4th June'13), which turned out to be a really horrible experience from check-in to check-out. We were 2 persons who had gone there for a business trip. We were quite tired when we reached the hotel and we were made to wait for long before we were handed over thee room key, after that we were asked to carry our luggage ourselves to our rooms as there was no bellboy available to help. Very poor service!! Moreover, whenever we ordered food in our room it took them very long to serve and every time we had to make at least 4-5 calls to remind them. The staff is very discourteous and speaks very rudely especially in the front office an executive by the name Niranjan. At the time of check-in we had placed a request for late check-out and we were confirmed by Niranjan that it will be done but at the time of check-out we were shocked when we found in our bill we have been charged late check-out charges. It is ridiculous!! When we asked the front office executive that we had already informed Niranjan about our late check-out at the time of check-in then why we have been charged late check-out charges. We were told that there is no such policy of late check-out and when we asked him to call Niranjan, he didn't came in person but we were made to talk to him on phone and when we reasoned him about late check-out charges he flatly refused that he never agreed to it and was very rude to us. This Hotel is being run by unprofessionals who do not care for its guests. The property is in a very poor condition and the staff is also very rude. Will suggest there are many better options than this Hotel in Aurangabad, please do not stay here even if they offer you room for free. By staying here you will be spoiling your mood & wasting your time & money "HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Check-in experience: the check-in process took time as you were apprehensive about sharing your credit card details with us. In fact, both identity verification and asking for credit card authorization is part of the check-in process and is an industry standard i.e. followed by hotels across India and abroad, as well as by Lemon Tree. Government of India security regulations mandate that hotels must take a photocopy of each guest’s identity card at the time of check in. Similarly asking for credit card authorization towards bill settlement too is common. While doing so, we maintain and protect the privacy of guest data at all times.
•Bell boy service: we are sorry you had to carry your own bags at the time of your arrival. There were a few other guests checking in at the same time. Our bell boy was already assisting another guest, as you were checking in.
•Room service: you had ordered food from both In-Room Dining as well as Republic of Noodles, our award winning pan-Asian restaurant. When the order was delivered to your room, the staff carried only the food from In-Room Dining and had to go back once again to bring the pan-Asian food. We have re-briefed him to follow predefined procedures at all times and ensure speedy and timely service. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.
•Staff attitude: please accept our apology for the service you experienced at the Front Desk. We have re-briefed our team to engage with all customers in a friendly and caring manner – which is what Lemon Tree is known for.
•Late check-out: on your arrival, you had requested for a late check-out till 2 pm, which the Front Desk confirmed to you. On your departure day, you came to check-out a few hours later than that time, which is why the Front Desk applied a late check-out charge. This is a common industry practice as it helps hotels manage inventory better, especially in a high demand period.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.