We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Aurangabad
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent Hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had an extremely pleasant stay. A/C in the lobby area and room lobby needs improvement. Pool quality also needs improvement. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Food quality was very nice and of varied taste.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    369
    107
    27
    11
See reviews for
300
185
68
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We've always been a fan of Lemon tree and this has always been our first choice, and this one too doesnt disappoint. The view of the enormous swimming pool from every room is gorgeous. The food is great, easpecially healthy and fresh. Its located just 15min away from the International Airport which is a huge bonus. The room is spacious but not exactly luxurious. Its simple and well maintained. There is a Gym, Spa, Pool table also withing the premise. The swimming pool though huge is very shallow which takes away the fun to an extent. Also, its pretty dusty. The staffs are warm and courteous. Doesnt take long to get things done. However, the price of wi-fi is outrageous. Overpriced and not even a proper connection in every room. That apart, this hotel gives you every reason to return and stay in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Swimming pool: we are sorry that our swimming pool did not meet your expectations. It has been designed based on the space available in the hotel and in order to offer the facility to guests.
•WiFi services: our WiFi services have been outsourced to a nationally reputed service provider and we levy a minimal mark-up on their charges to recover our administrative costs. We were facing some problem in the speed of WiFi at the time of your stay which has now been sorted. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and assure you of a pleasant experience when you visit us next.
•Cleanliness: our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We are sorry you found the poolside experience a bit lacking in this during your stay. We have re-briefed our staff to follow predefined processes at all times and ensure everything is spick and span.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

it was a wonderful exprieince at lemon tree especailly for the value of money, accisbility to all site seeing locations my family loved it. the service especially srikant from citrus was very good we enjoyed every momement

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have found the chef, front desk, housekeeping ,servers at citrus and room service to be very hostpitable and demonstrating a concern for my needs. Really refreshing and appreciated.

Food is a v critical aspect for any guest. Food will get a better rating if the there is less oil used...its excessive . All individuals are conscious of their health these days and especially business travellers wish to eat simple tasty and healthy food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Lemon Tree Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Thieves at the hotel. Absolutely a horrible hotel! It is no 5 star, I would say more like a 2 star by western standards.
Based on trip advisor reviews we have chosen to stay at this hotel, while better known brands (Taj and ITC) are in the vicinity. It is series of events that has left with absolute bitterness. First, when we arrived the day before we were to travel to Ajanta / Ellora caves, there is no one at the hotel entry (No bell boys, concierge etc). So, we pulled our bags in to the hotel and checked in. The rooms are very bad as well, stains on the bed, towels and in the bath room. Food is just out right bad (again not 5 star standard as they claim). On the day of departure, we came to the restaurant for breakfast and when we went back to the room, the door was half open and a bag with some valuable was missing (Camera, lens and kids games). In panic, I called the front office and they took about 30 mins to come to the room and did absolutely nothing to assist. I spent about an hour at the hotel to have the security cameras reviewed etc. in spite of rushing to catch a flight in mumbai and had to leave the hotel. Please dont stay at this hotel, they are crooks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Loss of personal items: we take any reported breach in security/incident of theft with great seriousness and leave no stone unturned in providing a safe environment for our guests and their belongings. On the day of your departure when you reported these missing items, we quickly assisted you in searching in and around your room but could not retrieve those items. Also, we went through the CCTV footage of your floor later and did not find that anyone had entered your room during that time. We are sorry for the inconvenience and loss you experienced.
•Concierge/Bell boys: we apologize for not being able to immediately assist you with your baggage as both our bell boys were supporting guests who had arrived prior to you.
•Quality of linen: we closely monitor the usage of linen and their wear and tear and replace them as soon as we find the quality declining. We apologize for the quality of linen not meeting your expectations.
•Quality of food: we are sorry that you did not enjoy the food at the hotel. We are continuously working on improving the quality and experimenting with new menus, keeping in mind feedback from guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to allow us to visit the amazing Ajanta Caves, about 70 miles away, and what a fun place it is. On a UK scale i'd compare it to an excellent 2 star, good 3 Star hotel. The hotel has an oval design surrounding a large swimming pool. All the rooms look inward over the pool. The corridors and other public areas are adorned with picture framed jokes, the kind usually found in pub loos in the UK. The bar is a bit like a mini night club from the 70's. We had a pre dinner drink and game of pool before going down to the restaurant. The buffet spread is good but we opted for a la carte. My wife is not a fan if Indian food and has an excellent mixed grill, while I am, and had one of the tastiest curries I have ever had.
We took one of the hotel cars and driver to Ajanta. The Car + Driver for the whole day and about 140 mile round trip cost the equivalent of about £55. The car was comfortable and air conditioned but the driving conditions, as in most of India, is not for the feint hearted. We arrived back the hotel minus one wing mirror. One motorcycle (with three people on it) and two cars travelling in the same direction do not fit into two lanes!
As we were flying down to Mumbai the same evening the hotel lent us a room to shower, change and rest before the hotel car took us to the Airport.
Overall we cannot fault the hotel or its staff and would stay there again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in April for business trip. This property is little different than you find in other cities in India. It has very good rooms, lots of parking, swimming tank, good lounge and satisfactory restaurant which serves nice quality of food. Hotel has also membership program which will be useful for frequent travellers.

I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.