We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip adviser pays off again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isabel Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Isabel Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Isabel Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Temple Road, Khajuraho 471606, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khajuraho
Bedfordshire
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Trip adviser pays off again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I changed my hotel to this one because of the reviews... They weren't wrong! It felt very comfortable, staff were lovely, food was good.
I would come back... Because of the value and hospitality.
They let me stay til 5pm...use my room with no extra charges

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho !

We thank you for staying with us and patronizing our services..

Your recent visit to ISABEL PALACE was a moment of pride and joy for all of us.

In our endeavor to improve ourselves constantly, we pay a lot of importance to comments and suggestions from valued guests like you.We thank you very much for praising our services ,which is great motivation for us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future .

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com


Sincerely,
Surendra rajak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    56
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
83
28
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Garden is pretty and we loved to have our included breakfast there (try the french toast!). This is noticeably a new built hotel, but still the owners should care about maintainance, the water was only drippling from the shower, because it was calcified. We couldn't have a warm shower there, the staff had to come and clean the shower head with a needle first - indian style!
Also, on our beedsheds there was blood from the previous occupants - not very nice and cleaning staff should keep an eye on it.
Hotel is a bit out of Khajurao (not walking distance, especially not in April - very HOT!!!), so we had to take a riksha to see the temples.
Overall a nice place to stay, but they should not take a rest on all the good reviews of the past but make efforts to stay on top of the list.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms on ground floor. Since the restaurant is also located on the ground floor, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho !

We thank you for staying with us and patronizing our services..

Your recent visit to ISABEL PALACE was a moment of pride and joy for all of us.

In our endeavor to improve ourselves constantly, we pay a lot of importance to comments and suggestions from valued guests like you.We thank you very much for praising our services ,which is great motivation for us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future .

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com


Sincerely,
Surendra rajak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visited this hotel after reading the Tripadvisor ratings just before one day to visit Khajuraho.
We stayed for one day. Checked in the morning 10am and checkout at evening 10pm. They charged Rs. 1400 with free breakfast. Breakfast was good. After breakfast, the hotel staff provided paid auto-rickshaw to visit nearby temples and waterfalls for which they charged Rs. 1500 which was actually a bit more. Rooms are good, they have large bathrooms and 24hrs hot water. Food tasted good with paranthas and poori bhaji in the breakfast. Dinner we had meals. Overall good. They have a separate garden with rose flowers.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms at the higher floors for better view of the hotel's garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho !

We thank you for staying with us and patronizing our services..

Your recent visit to ISABEL PALACE was a moment of pride and joy for all of us.

In our endeavor to improve ourselves constantly, we pay a lot of importance to comments and suggestions from valued guests like you.We thank you very much for praising our services ,which is great motivation for us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future .

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com


Sincerely,
Surendra rajak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

One of the best places to stay in Khajuraho. Cleanliness and very spacious rooms and bathrooms is something that made me quickly like this place. Its near to the temples (approx 3-4km). Staff is helpful and takes good care of you. Theres a small garden just to relax or maybe have some coffee (if isn't too hot) ...Value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed at some ground floor room. Very spacious and clean. It extends to a small balcony that gav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho !

We thank you for staying with us and patronizing our services..

Your recent visit to ISABEL PALACE was a moment of pride and joy for all of us.

In our endeavor to improve ourselves constantly, we pay a lot of importance to comments and suggestions from valued guests like you.We thank you very much for praising our services ,which is great motivation for us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future .

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com


Sincerely,
Surendra rajak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great hotel! The staff really makes sure you have everything you wish for! The value\price is the best in Khajuraho. The rooms spacious, clean and a good shower! Soon the rooftop restaurant and swimmingpool are finished, then it will definitely become the best hotel in Khajuraho! We hope many people will visit this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho !

We thank you for staying with us and patronizing our services..

Your recent visit to ISABEL PALACE was a moment of pride and joy for all of us.

In our endeavor to improve ourselves constantly, we pay a lot of importance to comments and suggestions from valued guests like you.We thank you very much for praising our services ,which is great motivation for us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future .

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com


Sincerely,
Surendra rajak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms here are lovely and clean, huge with a nice balcony overlooking a nice garden. The value could not be beat, I think it cost 2500 Rps. for a double. It is a bit out of the main town, but that means it is quiet and peaceful, and even the people living around the hotel are friendly and smiling. The staff here was great and friendly, and very hospitable. It is about a half hour walk to the main group of Western Temples, and the walk through the town is quite nice.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, as well as a side trip to Khajuraho, which was a great detour!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Hotel Isabel Palace, Khajuraho, India.
We really appreciate that you took time to leave your feeling about us on tripadvisor.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com
Welcome you again to the temple town and to the your home Hotel Isabel Palace.
Sincerely,
Surendra rajak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were impressed with hotel staff, service and the place. Hotel is definitely not a luxury hotel but still whatever they have and they promise they fulfill it.
Good -
1) Big size rooms and decent size bath with all basic amenities and cleanliness.
2) Our travel agent was having his office in the hotel itself so it was more beneficial for us to have him around.
3) very helpful and good staff who were always eager to help you.
4) Garden though small was good to sit and spend sometime.
5) Arrangement for panna safari was good.
don't have too many expectations wrt/ toiletries and other luxury comforts, then you will definitely be happy at this place.

Some minor bad-
1) Garden had only one big umbrella for table/chairs so it was who reaches garden early during morning sun gets it, and others have to wait to get the table umbrella to sit in garden as without it, it was very sunny and you cannot sit in garden.
2) Little more cleanliness around dinning/breakfast table and area is suggested.
3) Wifi - though we received passwords from front desk - didnt worked..not sure if it was paid or something was wrong, but it didnt worked
4) Far from Temple area of khajurao

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Isabel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel Palace

Address: Main Temple Road, Khajuraho 471606, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Isabel Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Isabel Palace - The hotel was built in 2011 the beautiful "White Marble" with the intent to give a comfortable accommodation to tourists visiting the fantastic temples in the area with beautiful garden with sunbathing beds. We have 14 Rooms and Deluxe and Super Deluxe Room, elegantly appointed and tastefully decorated, to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We are Located in the heart of city. 1.50 Km from Main Western Groups of temples, 2 Km from bus stand, 3 Km. from the Airport and 7 K.m From the Khajuraho Railway Station Bravo! Hotel Isabel Palace rated "excellent" by 166 travellers TripAdvisor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Isabel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isabel Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.