We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Most friendly staff we have met” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isabel Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Isabel Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Isabel Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Temple Road, Khajuraho 471606, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khajuraho
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Most friendly staff we have met”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great hotel! The staff really makes sure you have everything you wish for! The value\price is the best in Khajuraho. The rooms spacious, clean and a good shower! Soon the rooftop restaurant and swimmingpool are finished, then it will definitely become the best hotel in Khajuraho! We hope many people will visit this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho !

We thank you for staying with us and patronizing our services..

Your recent visit to ISABEL PALACE was a moment of pride and joy for all of us.

In our endeavor to improve ourselves constantly, we pay a lot of importance to comments and suggestions from valued guests like you.We thank you very much for praising our services ,which is great motivation for us.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future .

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com


Sincerely,
Surendra rajak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    55
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
82
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms here are lovely and clean, huge with a nice balcony overlooking a nice garden. The value could not be beat, I think it cost 2500 Rps. for a double. It is a bit out of the main town, but that means it is quiet and peaceful, and even the people living around the hotel are friendly and smiling. The staff here was great and friendly, and very hospitable. It is about a half hour walk to the main group of Western Temples, and the walk through the town is quite nice.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, as well as a side trip to Khajuraho, which was a great detour!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were impressed with hotel staff, service and the place. Hotel is definitely not a luxury hotel but still whatever they have and they promise they fulfill it.
Good -
1) Big size rooms and decent size bath with all basic amenities and cleanliness.
2) Our travel agent was having his office in the hotel itself so it was more beneficial for us to have him around.
3) very helpful and good staff who were always eager to help you.
4) Garden though small was good to sit and spend sometime.
5) Arrangement for panna safari was good.
don't have too many expectations wrt/ toiletries and other luxury comforts, then you will definitely be happy at this place.

Some minor bad-
1) Garden had only one big umbrella for table/chairs so it was who reaches garden early during morning sun gets it, and others have to wait to get the table umbrella to sit in garden as without it, it was very sunny and you cannot sit in garden.
2) Little more cleanliness around dinning/breakfast table and area is suggested.
3) Wifi - though we received passwords from front desk - didnt worked..not sure if it was paid or something was wrong, but it didnt worked
4) Far from Temple area of khajurao

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The beauty of this hotel is it's hospitality and peaceful surrounding. Rooms are clean and spacious. Food is amazing and its located very near to airport and railway station and temples are just 10-15 minutes walking distant from the hotel so its a perfect place to enjoy and stay. Prices are good for the rooms and treatment which one they offers to their clients.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean and have a balcony. Great food, they can arrange tours for you, and they are located close to the temples. The very best reason to choose this property is the hospitality. All staff members are great and they treat you like family. If I ever return to Khajurajo I will not hesitate to book this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Clean room, nice staff, good food. The shower does not have a curtain, this is a slight problem...The hotel is situated at about 3-4 kilometers from the temples, you could take a rickshaw, a bike, or you could walk. Their food is good, we eat in the town, and did not enjoy the food, so after this experience we continued to use their restaurant. Nice garden, good chai...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

What a splendid hotel in Khajuraho the Isabel Palace is. The rooms were very clean, affordable, and had wifi, cable, hot water, balconies, room service, and excellent food-- everything that a nice hotel should have. But he amenities are not the real reason to stay here, the service is. Hotel Isabel is run by some of the most friendly and competent staff I have encountered in my extensive travels around the subcontinent. Not only are they family to one another, but they also treat you like family when you are staying here, and even after you leave. Anything you need/want in Khajuraho is provided by them--with a smile. The service is constantly prompt and they will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. It is a very quiet, clan, modern place that will make your stay in Khajuraho better then you imagine

Room Tip: If you need anything while here, just ask for Manoj.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Isabel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel Palace

Address: Main Temple Road, Khajuraho 471606, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Isabel Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Isabel Palace - The hotel was built in 2011 the beautiful "White Marble" with the intent to give a comfortable accommodation to tourists visiting the fantastic temples in the area with beautiful garden with sunbathing beds. We have 14 Rooms and Deluxe and Super Deluxe Room, elegantly appointed and tastefully decorated, to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We are Located in the heart of city. 1.50 Km from Main Western Groups of temples, 2 Km from bus stand, 3 Km. from the Airport and 7 K.m From the Khajuraho Railway Station Bravo! Hotel Isabel Palace rated "excellent" by 166 travellers TripAdvisor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Isabel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isabel Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.