We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Jain Temple Road, Opposite Surya Hotel, Khajuraho, India
(07686) 272246
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Khajuraho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Magadino, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The place is located right on the main road with a beautiful terrace overlooking it. The pizza was very good (for Indian standard). The staff easy going and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    59
    28
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Italian food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not far from the temples, but has an amazing menu offering everything from eggs, wood fire pizzas, whole wheat pastas and even apple pies! Person serving was very knowledgeable and gave the traditional chilli- garlic oil with our pizza!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khajuraho, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good for pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

i had spghetti it was quite good i would like to try some more but it was bit expensive for but its nice place outdoor siting i choose which was good

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed home made meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The food remains very identical as named Mediterraneo.
we have been several times in last years and each visit to this restaurant have enjoyed homely food in nice environment.
Staff is freindly and service minded.
even delivered take away in the morning at 0700 hrs at hotel reception.
Which we enjoyed during the day while driving to next destination.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We decided to give a try and the prices certanily don't match the quality. Service is good but you pay double as much and the quality of the pastas is below average. One good thing I could say is that it has cold beer, somewhat overpriced, but beer nonetheless. Ambient is nice but nothing to get emotional about.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.