We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Jain Temple Road, Opposite Surya Hotel, Khajuraho, India
(07686) 272246
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 restaurants in Khajuraho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“good pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Mediterraneo pizza with beer is best.
I reccomend with garric chilli
rocation good. staff good. food good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    66
    54
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arendal, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I wanted to try this as it was recommended highly on Lonely Planet. Well, I did not find the air conditioned part of the restaurant, but the rooftop was okay. I had pizza with chicken and the chicken was not thoroughly cleaned from bones, so it was just okay. Very expensive for Indian standards!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Okay, and no more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went there twice. It was a good place to relax with pizza and beer, but it was a poor excuse for what we consider to be Italian food. We liked the Indian food at our hotel (the Surya, across the street) better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our guide recommended this restaurant - probably because he was on commission!
Living on the Costa Blanca we had expectations of a welcome change from spicy Indian food but sight, first of the area in which it was located, and then of the kitchen as we stepped out onto the rooftop dining area had us leaving to look for some place a great deal better.
Algun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best option for Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Once again I was at mediterraneo restaurant in khajuraho. This Time I had a pizza Quattro Formaggi and a minestrone. I couldn't feel less then eating in Italy. I have been a frequent to this place and have tried most of there menu, and I can really say they are the best option to have the Italian food in town.
Yoghi :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.