We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food at the restarant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Jain Temples Rd | jain Temple Rd, Khajuraho 471606, India
9893454795
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Khajuraho
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Khajuraho, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food at the restarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The restaurant has a pleasant rooftop which is sunny and windy. The staff is friendly and helpful. Most importantly the food is good and reasonably priced. We were here for 2 days and enjoyed the place.

11 February 2013
Margaret Wong
From Singapore

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    74
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Italian food on a lovely rooftop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent two nights in khajuraho ate here the first night liked it so much we came back!, the staff are very friendly & the rooftop is lovely for watching the market below

The homemade pasta is delicious worth a try all in all a perfect little place to eat that's not too expensive

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza-great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

After almost 3 weeks in India, we enjoyed eating pizza at Bella Italia! The restaurant was recommended by our tour agent and friend (from USA) as well as the local agent, Javid. My husband and I found the pizza to be so delicious, that we returned the next day for both lunch and an evening masala chai. The masala chai was tasty too!! The staff is very friendly and accommodating and they have FREE wifi! On the rooftop you can watch the sights of the center of the city. However, the best sight is at sunset, when thousands of green parrots flock to the trees surrounding Bella Italia. It is amazing in a Hitchcock way! It is definitely worth your while to try this restaurant and see the parrots!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

if you want decent Italian food... its a good place to be. The salads are nice was not too happy with the pasta..but overall a decent place to be

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khajuraho, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we adopted bella italia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We visited Khajuraho in january and we needed to eat occidental food so we decided to visit that restaurant Bella Italia, and we found a very good attention and a very good food as our grandma made. The waiters are so kind. We recommended fron Argentina.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.