We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Save Saved
You added Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground to your Saves list
221 Hwy 37, Mile Marker 1, Alto, NM 88312   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alto
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Family and friends stayed over 4th of July and had a great time. The staff bends over backwards to make sure you are taken care of. They visit with all the guests and make you feel at home. We felt like we are part their family. They also provided activities for the kids. Park is very clean Marshall Joann and the entire family and crew have set the bar. Thanks you all. Gil.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The area is beautiful. The park staff did an excellent job to ensure that the place was ready for the 4th of July weekend. Lots of activities for kids. This is a place we will go back to. It is pet friendly. This is the best place we have been to ever for relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My family just stayed a week here. We loved it! The camp hosts were very kind and hospitable. Very kid friendly with lots of activities. Close enough yet far enough away from Ruidoso for shopping, etc. The bathrooms are nice. They could use a bench near each shower which I know they are working on. Washer/dryer on site.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly!
Makes you feel right at home and makes sure to accommodate you in any way possible! Very welcoming
We plan to visit again soon.
I would recommend to anyone.
Pet friendly and safe environment

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Really enjoyed the campsite and the great staff. My kids were asking me the minute we left, when can we come back? The camping atmosphere is one of its own, when you couple that with a great campsite and friendly staff, it make for a great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysian Fields, Tx
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This campground is one of the friendliest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. It is off the beaten path, spacious campsites, quiet, with river running through. We recently stayed 8 days enjoying the beautiful weather and great staff. Gary was especially helpful to us and the whole staff seemed to go out of their way to help. Very pet friendly, clean restrooms and grounds. We will go back. We camped in a bumper pull.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile


The staff was wonderful. Curt and Susan were such a blessing. They helped us to get our fire our started in the rain, let us borrow their personal metal roasting sticks, help with our air mattress, brought us ice for our fish that we caught after the store was closed and checked on us throughout our stay to make sure that we were ok.

The campsite was beautiful and very clean. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground

Address: 221 Hwy 37, Mile Marker 1, Alto, NM 88312
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bonito Hollow RV Park& Campground…a Hidden Paradise along the Rio BonitoWelcome to Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground your Lincoln National Forest vacation destination surrounding by the home of Smokey Bear and Billy the Kid. Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground is privately owned and nestled on 12 acres along the Rio Bonito. Our park is conveniently located just minutes away from the excitement of Ruidoso’s restaurants, shopping, nightlife, skiing and horse racing and only 3 miles to the beautiful Bonito Lake. Bonito Hollow is perfect for an overnight stay or an exciting New Mexico camping vacation.We invite you to come and spend some quality time with your family, friends, or alone and unwind in our scenic and peaceful campground. Fish, hike the nature trails, observe the abundant animal and bird life, and let the sound of the gurgling Rio Bonito lull you asleep each night.Gary, JoAnn and Terry Humphries, as well as our gracious and helpful camp hosts look forward to meeting you and most importantly helping to make sure your stay with us is one that has positive memories that last for many seasons to come. Happy Camping and Safe Travels! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.