We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing momo's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Tibet

Little Tibet
Papanasam Cliff | Next to Hill Top Ayurvedic Beach Resort, Varkala 695141, India
+91 97 46 586261
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Varkala
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing momo's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food here is amongst the best in Varkala. The Momo's - steamed or fried dumplings with broth and dips are delicious.
They have a great selection of fresh fish which they'll cook to your specification. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    88
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good scenic restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Little tibet a nice scenic restaurant with good food,but very poor service,abut served chilled beer,a good option for me,I liked this place,they have fish on display to select and a range off tibetan food,its good,I will come back again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ate in here a couple of times whilst in varkala ......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great experience, great service, great cocktails and delicious fish.owner made a special effort in presentation for our second visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tibetan expereience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

While one did get something of a Tibetan experience it was not quite what I had expected. The milkshake I ordered was fine. But the tofu stroganoff I took home was not, My hsband's momos were fine though. But the previous day I had a Tibetan dish - stuffed fried paratha like food which was ok. So I guess I would recommend just order dishes that has more Indian like ingredients.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Truly Tibet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Amazing place in North Cliff.
Ambiance- Comfortable and looking onto the sea.
Price- extremely pocket friendly and wide range of menu.
Food- The english breakfast is good and is priced extremely low. The food is very tasty and well cooked. The must try are pepper prawn, mutton momo and the range of Thukpas.
I loved the cocktails that this place served us with, specially the Long Island Beach Tea and the ABC.
The waiter are good and friendly, the place has a comfortable sea facing seating arrangements. The food is on time and the quantity is good. The prices are good and towards moderate low.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tibet also viewed

 

Been to Little Tibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Tibet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.