We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish curry in Varkala” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Juice Shack

The Juice Shack
Beside Tibetan Market | North Cliff, Varkala 695141, India
+91 99 95 214515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 59 Restaurants in Varkala
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best fish curry in Varkala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

There was a powercut when we arrived but staff worked really hard to provide what they could until the power was resumed. We had two fish curries, best in Varkala!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    67
    23
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“probaply the best food in varkala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent drinks and food. Highly recommended! Jussi , ; ;Finland

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well Worth A Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The most extensive list of juices ever and the few that I tried were excellent.
If you are after a snack then try their hummus (probably one of the best I’ve ever tasted and all home made) or if you need something more substantial then try one of their veg. curries – the few I tried were very well spiced (not hot just well spiced).
This little restaurant is well worth a try. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a nice welcome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had some nice juices here and some good breakfasts. We always had a cheery good morning from the owner as we walked along the Cliff and that's the sort of thing that makes you feel as though you're part of things. Highly recommended and very friendly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best juices ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A juice for every occasion - really fresh and tasty with all sorts of brilliant combinations. Great service.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Juice Shack also viewed

 

Been to The Juice Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Juice Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.