We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctum Spring: Recommended!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanctum Spring Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sanctum Spring Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sanctum Spring Beach Resort
Helipad, Varkala 695141, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Varkala
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sanctum Spring: Recommended!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The reception and the house keeping got from the hotel were excellent. Nice view from the balcony. The food is also fine. If you are going to Varkala and looking forward to book a resort near the sea than this would be a real good option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for the grate review ! It really give us joy and pride to know that you liked our hospitality. Team Sanctum Spring strives for guest satisfaction & knowing that you liked our resort & the services provided, studs our cap with another precious feather.

Regards...... Roby Thampi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    24
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
52
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights when we went to Varkala. Varkala has been recommended by lonely planet as a top beach/cliff destination...less touristy and totally chilled out. I agree 100%.The hotel is conveniently located next to the helipad within walking distance to the north cliff where you get amazing views of Arabian Sea and the cliff. The beach is also nearby. The rooms are very clean. As we had gone in September, the hotel restaurant was not open but this was even better as the north cliff nearby has many chilled out shacks/restaurants ( e.g cafe del mar ) with great seafood especially grilled fish. Service was prompt and the manager was very polite and helpful. Overall a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite on the top floor which was very good, spacious and with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for the wonderful review."Team Sanctum Spring" strives for your satisfaction ! & Knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, is indeed what keeps us going.

Thanks again....... Roby Thampi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I bring a group of 30 college students form the US every year to India for 3-4 weeks. This year Idecided to bring them to varkala for 3 days and I was so glad we stayed at the Sanctum Spring Beach Resort. They were incredibly accommodating to my group, arranging transportation to and from the airport at reasonable rates, getting a doctor for sick students. Working with on the breakfast menu for our group.

It was quiet enough being away from the main strip but still right on the cliff with easy access to the beach and transportation to town just downstairs.

The manager of the hotel was also really helpful without always being in your face as is often the case with hospitality in hotels in India.

I plan on bringing my group back here every year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment !! We would really love to have you back at The sanctum Spring & are really happy to know that you and your group had a good time with us. We as a team are really working hard in order to make the resort more and more guest friendly & hopefully you will find our resort an even better place on your next visit.

Best Regards

Roby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This resort is mind blowing. The best place to relax with family.Hospitality is so good that we were leaving that place with a heavy heart. The place to cherish your valuable moments with family.i strongly recommend people with official pressure to visit this place to relax. Food is homely and they serve in quite quickly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had originally booked this hotel for four days but we were so comfortable that we extended by another three. The location was perfect at the quieter end of Varkala Beach but it only took a few minutes to walk to all the excellent restaurants. The staff at the hotel could not be more hospitable and the manager, Roby, could not do enough to make our stay so memorable. He organised all our trips perfectly and was full of good advice about the best local restaurants and places of interest. Our room was spotless and the food was excellent. And in addition to all this the hotel was great value too! We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of our friends

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We cherished every moment of our stay in feb 2013 in this resort. A fabulous experience in gods own country. The staff was friendly, helpful. Food & the room was just awesome. We will never forget our stay. The hotel staff made our stay memorable & we will definitely visit the hotel again & recommend it to all our friends. Some of my friends will be staying at the Sanctum Spring in the month of March & April. I was an experiance of a life time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for the compliments; we shall make sure that your friends will find “The sanctum spring” an even better place. We want you to know that we will cherish every moment of the time you stayed at the resort as much as you did.
Looking forward to the pleasure of serving your friends soon !
Regards..... Roby Thampi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 4 days and the first thing that blew us away is the location. The resort is strategically located so that all rooms face the sea and that itself is enough value for money. The beach is about 5 mins away from the resort and has some great restaurants around it as well. The staff at the resort are extremely helpful and efficient. They went so far as going into the village at night and getting maggi for my daughter as that is what she wanted to have for dinner. the food and the rooms are very good and you will have no reason whatsoever to complain. Overall it was a fantastic, relaxing and rejuvenating experience and Varkala as a place is also highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctumspringvarkala, General Manager at Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing the sanctum Spring Varkala. We sincerely appreciate your valuable comments and we assure you that we shall strive hard from here forward to provide the best of our service & facilities to all our guests at all times.
Warm Regards, Roby Thampi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sanctum Spring Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum Spring Beach Resort

Address: Helipad, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Varkala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanctum Spring offers state-of-the-art accommodations at 14 well-appointed executive and 3 suite A/C rooms that are intricately crafted with the magic of the east, comforts of the west, teak/cane dapper furnishings, incredible sea vistas and a private balcony from where you can enjoy a spectacular sunset view. The multi-cuisine restaurants serve you traditional favorites and gastronomical delights from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelBookers so you can book your Sanctum Spring Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctum Spring Beach Hotel
Sanctum Spring Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanctum Spring Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.