We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience in city center.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hycinth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hycinth Hotel to your Saves list
Hycinth Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Manorama Road | Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695 001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
trivandrum
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience in city center.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We hosted a party on their hall,Connect  . The entire experience, right from the booking process to the conduct of the party was amazing. Beautiful Hotel, Well Cleaned Rooms, Excellent Food, Staff were very helpful. . The rooms are lovely (though we did not stay) .The food was fabulous  and service excellent. No complaints. The price was also extremely reasonable for the quality and considering the 5 star setting of the hotel. All in all a fantastic experience and would definitely consider this place for future stays and events.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HycinthHotel, General Manager at Hycinth Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a great event at the hotel and that we managed to exceed your expectations. Your kind words of appreciation about the hotel and its service are very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us. We strive to give our guests the very best and it is extremely fulfilling to know that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

Do keep in touch with us on Facebook for latest updates and we eagerly await your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    29
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
7
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed in Hycinth Hotelfor 2 nights in the last week of March'2014 on a business trip. Its a brand new hotel, clean, centrally located (Near Railway Station, Bus stand, 30 min from Airport)...The staff is very courteous and friendly...I had breakfast only at the hotel and the spread was pretty decent...The taxis booked from the hotel were also very reasonable...There were some initial glitches like the AC in the room allotted to me was not working but I was immediately shifted to a new room...Since it is a new hotel some minor glitches are bound to happen sometime...one must have a little patience and things will flow smoothly...Overall it was a pleasant stay in the hotel and I would certainly come again when I visit Trivandrum...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hycinth2014, General Manager at Hycinth Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Ms.Kashyap

Greetings from Hycinth By parsa !

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Trip Advisor .

I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed our hospitality.We involve in continuous training our staff member to excel in each of their areas to exceed gust expectations.

Please be rest assured that we have taken your feedback with our utmost importance and that we are committed to improving the quality of our services.

I look forward to welcome you back to Hycinth By Sparsa, Trivandrum in the near future


Best Regards


S. Bala Krishnan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Enjoyed great service and Hospitality on my trip to Kerala",well maintained Brand new Property,,Clean Pool, with Nice Food and Excellent Conference Standards... It is located in Trivandrum and ,very near to rail,road and air. Includes almost all facilities for family purposes to business meetings.Hospitality is much beyond our expectation..cheers team and keep up the good work..Definitely visiting back

Room Tip: Look for deluxe room..good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HycinthHotel, General Manager at Hycinth Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for giving us your feedback on Trip Advisor. We do put in a lot of effort to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience and it is indeed very heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel as well as facilities and amenities.

We are delighted that our best efforts to make your stay memorable have succeeded and we would be delighted to have you back! Do follow us on Facebook to keep yourself abreast of all the latest developments and promotions at Hycinth, Trivandrum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajapalayam, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Property stands tall near the bus and train terminal.Good property with nice rooms but cleanliness and maintenance, i'll just give 2 star.I really wish the management takes some steps with the improvement in room cleanliness. The breakfast is very simple with just south indian food and some cereal (Al-carte) no buffet, no english breakfast (no baked beans,bacon, potato or sausage)
With Rs 6000/- rental you can just have a Rs 3000-4000 experience

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hycinth2014, General Manager at Hycinth Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mr Alagar,

Greetings from Hycinth By Sparsa Trivandrum !

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Trip Advisor .

Please allow me, first and foremost, to profoundly apologize for our shortcomings in delivering the level of service our esteemed guests are rightfully expecting from us.

Clearly, we have failed to deliver the standard of service the Sparsa Group is renowned for and we regret to hear your disappointment with the quality of our service.

I have raised each of the points with my concerned teams to ensure corrective action is taken in areas where we faltered in service and prevent similar situation from re-occurring again in the future.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please be rest assured that we have taken your feedback with our utmost importance and that we are committed to improving the quality of our services.

We hope that your last experience will not make your overall perception about the hotel or Sparsa brand as a whole and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

It will be my personal privilege to make your next visit's arrangement and welcome you back to Hycinth By Sparsa, Trivandrum.


Best Regards


S. Bala Krishnan
General Manager
09400000731
gm@hycinthhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guwahati
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Trivandrum is very lovely!!! No traffic jams, people are nice and polite and go out of their way to help you. City is old and time is yet to catch up in many ways. That is what makes the place charming. Beaches are clean, food is tad expensive, drinks are even more expensive, stood in line for buying beer from a govt shop. etc etc.

The hotel Hycinth is a fairly new property and well maintained. Clean and friendly staff. Swimming pool on the top floor. Only drawback is the staff are new to the job and you have to ask for soap, shampoo, towels, tea bags time and again. Located near all the important places, it is worth visiting.

Room Tip: no comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hycinth2014, General Manager at Hycinth Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mr David,

Greetings from Hycinth By parsa !

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Trip Advisor .

I have raised each of the points with my concerned teams to ensure corrective action is taken
in improvising the brand standards .We involve in continuous training our staff member to excel in each of their areas to exceed gust expectations .

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please be rest assured that we have taken your feedback with our utmost importance and that we are committed to improving the quality of our services.

It will be my personal privilege to make your next visit's arrangement and welcome you back to Hycinth By Sparsa, Trivandrum.


Best Regards


S. Bala Krishnan
General Manager
09400000731
gm@hycinthhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

the property has a very good. it has a good ambience. the property is new so im guessing the rooms are clean. we went for dinner buffet.they have a 835 INR dinner buffet including taxes. the food was tasty. number of items average. the service was very very poor. they were really understaffed to handle the dinner rush. they were not well organised. they dint notice the buffet tray being empty in one of the dish. we had to inform them. some deserts and salads dint have crockery along with it. they dint clear our table as we were finished with them. we had to call them to clear it off. but when they cleared it off they overdid it and took away the butter naan that we were not done with awaited 20 mins and three waiters for. then we had to tell we need it again and wait again. there were two floor in charge. they dint once try to address our vows. they were walking fancy on the floor without notice. when we asked for a spoon we had to tell to two waiters and wait 5 to 10 mins to get it. overall bad experience. go there only u dont mind poor service. if u are there to enjoy n be served, dont go. when the waiters did their job they did with a smile. so attitude is good. weve been to other buffets which are cheaper with better service and more tasty food. i was unhappy to such an extend that i dint leave a tip. i was surprised to see such a fancy place dint send a feedback card along with the bill. maybe they dint want my bad review. the only guy who did his job on time and handsomely was the vallet, whon we tipped with all our heart.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hycinth2014, General Manager at Hycinth Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mr Nandan,


Greetings from Hycinth By Sparsa !

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback in Trip Advisor .

Please allow me, first and foremost, to profoundly apologize for our shortcomings in delivering the level of service our esteemed guests are rightfully expecting from us.

Clearly, we have failed to deliver the standard of service Sparsa Group is renowned for and we regret to hear your disappointment with the quality of our service.

I have raised each of the points with my concerned teams to ensure corrective action is taken in areas where we faltered in service and prevent similar situation from re-occurring again in the future.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please be rest assured that we have taken your feedback with our utmost importance and that we are committed to improving the quality of our services.

We hope that your last experience will not make your overall perception about the hotel or Sparsa brand as a whole and we look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

It will be my personal privilege to make your next visit's arrangement and welcome you back to Hycinth By Sparsa, Trivandrum.


Best Regards


S. Bala Krishnan
General Manager
09400000731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was here for a day and this place wonderful. The staff courteous, the rooms are well done up. The buffet is fantastic.If you are here in Trivandrum do stay here. You will love this place. They have a nice pool and a well equipped Gym.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HycinthHotel, General Manager at Hycinth Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to our city and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a great stay and your positive impressions about the hotel especially the room facility, swimming pool and gymnasium have been encouraging.

I thank you once again for taking time and writing about your experience. I look forward to welcoming you soon when your travel brings you to this city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hycinth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hycinth Hotel

Address: Manorama Road | Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695 001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hycinth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our Suites (king bed), club & deluxe rooms are spacious with state of the art facilities with contemporary touch with choice of twin or king bed with dual line telephone, cable/satellite 40 inch LED TV, shower cubicle, lengthy mirror, work table with chairs, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, iron board & box on request, Wi-Fi complimentary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hycinth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hycinth Hotel Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hycinth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.