We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Elephant Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Little Elephant Beach Resort to your Saves list
Little Elephant Beach Resort
Light House Beach | Vizhinjam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695 521, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Christmas 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at this beatufully decorated and situatede house for 17 days.
We recived the most kind service from a very helpfull staff. The Apartment was cleaned each day, and clean towels every day to.
When we arrived we couldn't get the booked room, so instead we got the basement apartment without an extra charge. Great!
Exelent roof terrece.

Room Tip: try to get a the room or the flat on the 1. floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We was recommended this place by a friend at the 11th hour, on our way to Kovalam we called the hotel and he arranged to meet us near the lighthouse where the taxis drop people off. He came with some luggage wallah's informing us that unfortunately he had no rooms at he's place for the foreseeable. He let us leave our luggage at he's hotel whilst we walked around to find an alternative which we managed to find. Such a great guy and the place looked like a good place to stay such a shame he had no rooms well worth staying here and reasonable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant528, Owner at Little Elephant Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your comment, hope to see you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I spent there 6 days.
After having negociated, in advance, a decent price for a double room, when we got there we were offered the 1st floor apartment, which is a lovely place, for the same price. Tijo (the owner) said someone had cancelled their booking. Don't know his judgement in comparing his options in this instance, but this upgrade did make us feel good.
The view of the beach and sea is amazing. You could spend a full day just lying on a sort of sofa in the living room and watching these.
We've been provided with 2 bottles of water, free of charge, which is exactly what we needed after traveling a full day to get to Kovalam.

The room is cleaned daily.
The location is perfect. Not right on the main lane along the beach, but only a few metres away, not back in the (dark at night) paths maze.
There are no cars or motor-bikes, so the only thing you can hear is the ocean. Very good, quiet sleep.

You may not find someone to help you right when you need it, as they may be out for a few hours during the day.

We loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant528, Owner at Little Elephant Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, your comment will help our business, thank you very much.
Hope to see you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in the Little Elephant House Jan 26th 2012 to Feb 16th 2012. It is in an ideal location (just off the beaten track). The room was on the ground floor, it had 1 bedroom & a bathroom with hot water, it was clean, the staff are really helpful, especially Sudheesh, who really looked after us, fetching bottled water, sorting taxi's including the airport taxi at a very good price, organising masala tea on our balcony. I would highly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: This room did not have a fridge, the others did. Although it is not essential, as not spending too m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

There are several apartments in The Little Elephant House. We were in the ground floor apartment with a porch area; it has one bedroom and a second bed, in what would have been the living / dining room, intended for a child. There’s a kitchen with enough cutlery for minimal catering and a large basic bathroom (with hot water to the shower). The apartment has a nice feel although it is a bit dark. Other apartments have more light but we needed to be on the ground floor. It is a good location on a path just off the main beach front so there is still a sea view with easy access to the beach. Better views from upstairs.

The only negative was that while we were there crows seemed to find it an attractive spot too and they made noise all day and into the night too. Not sure if this is usual. Didn’t bother me much but could be irritating to some.

Check the website for prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Elephant Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Elephant Beach Resort

Address: Light House Beach | Vizhinjam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695 521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little Elephant beach resorts located near light house beach kovalam, we do have two apartment and four double room,both apartment have two bedroom Kitchen and dining area. 13Km distance from Trivandrum city and airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Elephant Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Elephant Beach Resort Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Elephant Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.