We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seven Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Seven Hills to your Saves list
The Seven Hills
SS Kovil Road | Housing Board Junction, Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was a nice staying in this hotel. Rooms were very spacious and the satff is also very cooperative. Hotel restaurant is not up to the mark. All the major attractions of the cities are near to the hotel.
Overall its a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Hills-TVM, Manager at The Seven Hills, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve your needs while your visit to Trivandrum. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your positive feedback regarding the staff has been provided to the respective staff members on duty who are very much pleased and equally thankful.
Please note that a new chef has joined our restaurant. We are confident that you have a great experience during your next visit.
Please don't hesitate to write to us in case there is anything we can do to make your next visit to Trivandrum more comfortable. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Location is not good, my driver who was keralite face too much difficulty to find this hotel. Room we stayed is average sized, one hinge of toilet seat flap was broken, toilet door was difficult to close.

Cleanliness and Service is good. Food was average.
I stayed there in December 2011.

Room Tip: Better to opt good location hotel in other areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

Kerala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

It was nice of Seven Hill Representative to give me a call and book a room for me at discounted price, just after a sent an e-mail requesting for Tariff. The Hotel is Clean and Nice. The Hand Spray Angle Valve is Spoilt and it was Turned Off :( . Room service people need some manners (although i saw a review before that they are not good, and the hotel owner promised a better training), nothing has been done yet!! We had been out in afternoon and were shocked to see that our room was cleaned, without our approval, which is so sick as all our things were in hotel. Surely they need much better training!!! The restaurant people don't even know whats in the menu and they even have no knowledge what the dish is about!!! They morning Buffet Breakfast is just for namesake just to please customers during check-in.There's only idly and puri :(.... Overall ok to stay provided you eat outside, and you don't leave your things in hotel when you are out!!!

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel if you are looking for better Food
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days in May. I found the hotel to be extremely clean and the service to be excellent. Reading the reviews regarding slow service, I was worried about ordering food after my long day. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see the food delivered within 20 minutes - taste was on par with some of the good restaurants I have been to.
Definetely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

From the time we stepped into this hotel - things were just so pathetic.

Check-In took almost 20mins though we reached the hotel at 1:30p - there was a lady and a guy at the reception who were so lousy and felt so un-welcoming (no smile - neither a courtesy to tell us to sit for the 20 min wait).

Finally we were checked into 405, though the room to look was good (photo attached) - we had a TORN and DIRTY TOWEL (photo attached). To change the towel it took another 25 mins with constant calls to house-keeping.

The restaurant attached is much more lousy, after checkin we went down for lunch at 2:30 - both of us were hungry. It took 30+ mins and yet no waiter in sight to take the order. Finally checked with the reception who tried calling someone - another 10 mins. Finally we went out for lunch at another place - luckily we had our cab waiting for us!!

Would recommend to avoid this place!!

Btw, the next day for complimentary breakfast - you can order, idly/poori/toast - no buffet because they had only 5 guests at the peak season of Jan 1st week!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Hills-TVM, Owner at The Seven Hills, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear JSBI,
We appreciate you feedback. Please be assured that the management is taking this issue seriously and will make the necessary rectifications. We are disappointed in not being able to meet your expectations. We will use your feedback constructively and hope to serve you again in the future.

Regards
The Seven Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The rooms were clean but the service in restaurant was really, really slow. Also the value for your money may not be so good, although it was a peak season and the prices may have been higher. The hotel successfully arranged us a taxi to Neyyar Dam. The room service was not really working, and it took really a too long to get your orders. I guess the place is really good, if you just eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Hills-TVM, Owner at The Seven Hills, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we are glad that you like the quality and cleanliness of our room, we apologize for the delay you encountered with our room service.
Based on your comments, we have initiated a review of our training program in order to ensure that we improve our response time.
Next time you are in Thiruvananthapuram, we hope you give us an opportunity to serve you.

Thanks
The Seven Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

we stayed at hotel for two days from 26/10/11 during our package tour to Kerala and found the stay very comfortable,the staff were quite polite and good ambiance.Really an excellent family hotel to stay and enjoy the time.

Room Tip: Family rooms with inter connectivity on both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7Hills-TVM, Owner at The Seven Hills, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback.
I extremely happy that we were able to make your stay with us a comfortable one. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thanks
The Hotel Seven Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seven Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seven Hills

Address: SS Kovil Road | Housing Board Junction, Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 81 Hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Seven Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seven Hills Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seven Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.