We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful when things go wrong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coffee Inn to your Saves list
Coffee Inn
Lake Road,Periyar Wild Life Sanctuary, Thekkady 685536, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 84 Thekkady B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Helpful when things go wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Great value place, we stayed in the little cottage at the end of the garden. We did have a few issues with the room but the staff did everything possible to rectify. They were all friendly. There is WiFi although you have to stand in reception to use it and it's very slow. Overall worth a look and reasonably priced

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
11
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in the "Wild Huts" section and well my first impression was "Oh my god do I have to sleep with bugs all around me?"! But i gradually calmed down and took to the place. We were there just two nights and after an incidence free night I was fine. The surroundings are quite pretty and overlook the sanctuary. The rooms are basic but decent. Same goes with the bathroom. The only problem is there's just one plug point and ours was sparking so we couldn't use it!! I had to charge my phone at the reception constantly which was quite painful. And contrary to my initial reaction, no, you dont have to sleep with bugs all around you. haha You might have an occasional frog or weird flying insect but nothing much. Just be sure to keep yhe cottage door shut as much as possible. Also, for tea in the morning there's this lovely homestay next door which sells tea and they even allow you to take the pot and cups to your room in coffee inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh,malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I has with my wife in India ,we only had 2 weeks in kerala and. we spent one week in CoffeeInn.This property as a unique theme.It was very nice place with lots of greenery .Rooms was well maintained , really comfortable and relaxed ,I recommend this place highly.
ROOM TIP:The honeymoon cottage good for couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My Vacation to Kerala was really awesome with the real stay we had at Thekkady. Two days stay at Coffee Inn with my family gave me an amazing experience of the whole travel to Thekkady. The worn out feeling of journey was smoothened by the well maintained rooms and furnishings at Coffee Inn. The Wooden furnishing and decorated interiors are really commendable. The kind of hospitality by the staff members was beyond expectations. The nature view from the room was a great sight to eyes. The resort is well placed in the heart of nature's beauty and I loved the time we all spent there. Great place to stay at an affordable price where we get the real worth of our money!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was a nice experience being at Coffe Inn for few days with my family. We had a great time with superb atmosphere with a view exposed to the Wildlife Sanctuary. It was really awesome. The hospitality of the staff and the services were excellent and satisfactory.The rooms were neatly maintained and the wooden finishing add to the elegance of the rooms. Overall, I would say, it was "Mind-Blowing".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sir, I have a suggestion , last weekend I had reached Kumily (Kerala) with my family late at night ,we search on your website to find the telephone number of Hotel Coffee Inn , We couldn't find under hotels in Thekkady on the website , most of the hotels which mentioned in website hotels in Thekkady they are situated around Kumily .Then I tried to find a auto rickshaw to go to Coffee Inn one was saying last year its closed , other one said the rooms are full today and he tried to take us in a different place , then we told him we booked the rooms at Coffee Inn then only he brought us to Coffee Inn , we found out most of the rooms vacant the problem they don't pay commission to auto rickshaw drivers .
Sir my suggestion its the beautiful place in Thekkady we had a campfire in the garden and we have seen more wild animals at backyard of the hotel than in boating at Periyar lake .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed two days in COFFEE INN with my friend.We had a very good stay.The beautifully atmospheric Coffee Inn which backed onto the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary.The staff were very help full.Lovely wooden features and really nice looking rooms and surroundings, at a very good budget,great value! highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coffee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffee Inn

Address: Lake Road,Periyar Wild Life Sanctuary, Thekkady 685536, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffee Inn guest house is situated in a calm and quiet place, offering the very best of panoramic views. Aesthetically designed clean and spacious rooms, bamboo huts, tree house and garden cottages with individual balconies facing the national wild life park.Only two minutes walk to entry gate of Periyar Tiger Reserve. (Our budget accommodation Wild huts inn available from October 1st to April 3oth only.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coffee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coffee Hotel Kumily
Coffee Inn Thekkady, Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.