We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thekkady Wild Corridor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Thekkady Wild Corridor to your Saves list
Thekkady Wild Corridor
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Murikkady | PO Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREE FREE FREE !!!!
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Thekkady
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Other than the location of this resort, everything else seemed just right.

Positives: Starting from the property itself to the rooms, service to the food, we enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Regretted not staying here for another couple of days.

Negative: The reserve is though very far and there are some other very good options right outside the reserve.

Room Tip: Rooms just above the standard category(deluxe) are the best in terms of the view. Avoid Standard as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Sincerly want to thank you for taking your valuable time and commenting your experience with us on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad to know that your family and you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. As you have seen we are 2.5 kms away from the town which leaves us with Nature, its sounds and pollution free environment.

Thank you for the Ratings given to us and hoping to see you all once again at Thekkady Wild Corridor.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    163
    42
    8
    13
See reviews for
160
165
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent place to relax, good view from the rooms, friendly staff, away from the city so be prepared to travel to town which is about 15-20 minutes by car. nothing there to disturb you there.

Just one thing, we found a bug in the breakfast served to us. They apologized through our stay by the manager.

We were also given an upgrade that made our stay extra special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Sincerly want to thank you for taking your valuable time out and sharing your experience.

Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have seen the resort is spread in 8 acres of Plantations and as the name suggests WILD CORRIDOR the feeling of been here is also the same.

Regret your experience during your breakfast, we always try to keep our Corridors closed but still somehow at times they do come in. We will try our best to be more watchful on the same.

Above all thank you for your ratings and hoping to seeing you all again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very Nice Resort in the top of Thekkady, All Rooms are facing the forest with balcony, rooms are big in size, Resort has wonderful spa room with well experience staff, Staffs are highly friendly and helpful,

Room Tip: Forest Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for visiting and staying at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!!

Really glad that you liked your experience with us and happy to see your comments on TRIPADVISOR.

Along with the WOW factor that we have at our resort we would want to deliver 100% guest experience to our guests which would become a pleasant memory when they think of us and Kerala.

Once again on behalf of my entire team want to thank you and all your partners.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

One of the top two hotels I visited in India. Beautiful smiling people are polite and helpful at every turn. The hotel is better located than any I have seen in the mountains, yet close to town, so not really isolated, especially if you have a driver. Did not have the time to really enjoy the fantastic balcony, views and appointments of the room because there was a "BUNHT" (?) which was a district-wide shutting of roads and businesses, so we had to leave at 4 AM to avoid being detained in the mountains. Weird, But I am told it happens frequently. Who knew? Aside from that, this hotel is fantastic, with a perfect restaurant, also well-staffed, great food, and no pressure from tour operators anywhere.

Room Tip: one of the top 2 floors in any of their buildings for a private view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for taking out time and posting your experience on TRIPADVISOR.

Firstly want to thank you for choosing us and am really happy that you have liked our resort, as you rightly mentioned the resort is a perfgect getaway wherin you could experience Nature and its beauty to the fullest.

Sad as well that you all had to leave early morning due to the BANDH, i empathize your feelings.

Your comments will take my team and me a long way and will help us deliver better with the intangibles attached.

Hoping to seeing you all again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Thekkady is famous for spice gardens, massages and beutiful views. The pleasant surprise we had was over the top reception when we got to the hotel. Couple of guys came running to grab the bags, greeted with "Namaste" and handed tropical fruit drink. A minute later we were asked for Passports. The checkin was reasonably quick and painless. What we really enjoyed about this hotel was the spice garden and hotel construction. The hotel sits on a hilly patch so the place where you enter the building is 3 or 4 floors above the bottom floor of the building. The trees and garden elements were weaved into the building so it appeared that the building was built around trees. The garden starting alomst few feet away from the building had grown trees of various indian spices and famous fruits. At the bottom of the spice garden was a nice pool with a bar on one side. The pool was too cold for this time of the year and bar was closed but the ambience was magnificent. The Thekkady wild animals park was attached to the property so you could literally walk from the hotel. The park provides half day safari's on Jeep. Overall this is a recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on higher floor for a good view. They also have independent units nestled in the woods if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for the feedback of your experience with us at Thekkady Wild Corridor.

Really happy to know that you have loved the property, correctly as you mentioned we wanted the guest to feel and view nature at its best!!!!

As you have seen in this 8 acres property that we have alot of plantations with name tags for the guest to have a first hand experience.

Sincerly want to thank you for the comments and the 5 star ranking, hoping to seeing your family, friends and you again soon.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel was lovely, service was great, food enjoyable. The exception was the road leading to the hotel. Red clay, constantly wet down, they provided a jeep to bring our luggage up and then we were told to walk. There was no way to clean our shoes and when we asked, we were told they would come to the room but never did. We ended up having a room full of red mud, used their towels to clean our shoes in the shower. It was difficult to believe that such a lovely hotel gave such horrible service as far as providing a ride to the door. Advice: find out if the road is fixed before you go.

Room Tip: Rooms starting with 300 are the highest.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ms. Rosemary,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for the feedback on Tripadvisor and for liking our hotel and services.

Reverting to you on the approach road, fully agree, infact we were trying to get the work done well in advance as the road needed to be tarred for easy access to guests but unfortunately they started the work the day you were checking in.

Sincerely apologize but believe that we could kind off get things done but still as you mentioned.

The next time you visit you will see these roads and the approach road well done.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thekkady Wild Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thekkady Wild Corridor

Address: Murikkady | PO Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thekkady Wild Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thekkady Wild Corridor almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly , elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side , overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thekkady Wild Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Thekkady Wild Corridor Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thekkady Wild Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.