We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Wild Corridor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thekkady Wild Corridor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Thekkady Wild Corridor to your Saves list
Thekkady Wild Corridor
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Murikkady | PO Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREE FREE FREE !!!!
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Thekkady
MUMBAI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Wild Corridor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is about 5 kms from Thekady hence travellers need to have their own transportation. Quality of food is very very good. View from the room and balcony is quite awesome.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    163
    42
    8
    13
See reviews for
160
165
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Staff is very kind and helpfull.

The management seems very alert to guests comments and are interested in listening to guests opinions to use them for further improvements. This is extremely important in a business and this is the first time I really see managements commitment.

The rooms have a great size and an amazing view form the balconys. The swimming pool left me in doubt if it had been clean or not as it seems that not many use it.

The food at the restuarant is amazing! Delicious, fresh, and well prepared. The waiters are so kind and carefull to fullfill your needs.

I just missed perhaphs some of the european tocuh in the breakfast buffet, i.e.: some cheese.

All-in-all, it is extremely worthed to stay at this place! If I do have a next chance to go to Thekkady, I will definitly repeat my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very nice room. The view was incredible from our balcony. Comfortable bed. We found the restaurant food and service to be really good as well. The shower door is ill-designed and water was all over the bathroom floor. We received a call from the front desk at 530 AM asking to confirm our sign up for a safari tour (which we didn't), and so it disrupted our sleep. Also wish they had an on site bed for drivers. Our driver had to sleep down the street from the Wild Corridors in his car, whereas another property we stayed at had a drivers' resting quarters. Overall still really enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Patron,

Greetings !
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. Glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Your rating of 4/5 indicates that we have scope for improvement.
May I take this opportunity to inform you that , we have taken adequate steps to rectify the issue with regard to our bathrooms. As far as the driver's accomodation is concerned, we have a drivers accomodation near the parking area. We have kept the drivers accomodation in the parking area to ensure guests' privacy.Hope you appreciate the same.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was recent, and I must say the stay was worth an "APPLAUSE".In short it was fun, cool, perfect.But only a few suggestions, I think- AC should be provided, as during the summers its really warm.Besides that, the swimming pool should be maintained.Since its an amenity provided,people must be able to use it.Food was fantastic, Hospitality 10 on 10, staff superb.All an all an overwhelming stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Patron,

Greetings !

Many thanks for the kind words of appreciation and this will help us to do better in the future. We have taken note of your positive crticism about a couple of points.

We assure you that your points have been discussed and we are in the process of upgrading our infrastructure.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a two day stay. Really nice and beautiful hotel with great facilities. super delux room at third floor offers a Nice location and great views of sunset etc. nice swimming pool and other facilities. enjoyed my stay. taken just one breakfast really good and tasty. Must visit place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Patron,

Namaste !

Many thanks for choosing Wild Corridor for your vacation. We are delighted to learn that you had a good time in Wild Corridor.

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the excellent rating. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we assure you that we will continue to deliver best of service standards and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you again.

.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Having spent some wondeful days (3 nights) at a superb hotel we just had to compliment the management, staff and caterers for making our stay very special. Rooms are beautiful and the acres of spics and fruit garden really lives upto the name. Even though on one of those days we could not go out due to a regional strike but exploring the hotel and all its facilities was not only exciting but was also "good for health". Whether it was breakfast or lunch or dinner they were always well prepared and presented and served with a smile by the staff.
All in all it is a great hotel manged and run by excellent group of people.

Room Tip: floor apartments were always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Patron.

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for jotting down a few lines of appreciation about Wild Corridor. Your positive comments will enable fellow travellers to make informed decision.
Good to learn that you had stayed with us for 3 nights. We do recommend our guests to stay for a minimum of two nights with us, so that all activities can be explore.

Once again many thanks for the positive feedback.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Beautiful and a must go place for the nature lovers. It was a short visit in first week of Mar-12 but it was really great. The passage to the rooms gives the authentic feel of the wild corridor. I booked a super deluxe room which was on third floor. Spacious with balcony attached. Room service is also good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Thekkady Wild Corridor, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Patron,

Namaste !

Glad to learn that you enjoyed your vacation with us while staying in a Super Deluxe room. We do recommend our guests to opt for a Super Deluxe room, so that they get the best view.

Once again, many thanks for choosing Wild Corridor.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thekkady Wild Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thekkady Wild Corridor

Address: Murikkady | PO Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thekkady Wild Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thekkady Wild Corridor almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly , elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side , overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thekkady Wild Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Thekkady Wild Corridor Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thekkady Wild Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.