We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good location and rooms with very good hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Court Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Court Cottage
Save
You added Green Court Cottage to your Saves list
Lake Road, Thekkady 685509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 84 Thekkady B&B and Inns
1 review
“Very Good location and rooms with very good hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Thekkady is very good place to visit but it will be very good if you stay in house stay as compared to hotels
Because house stay service and hospitality is much better as compared to hotels and also hiuse owners are also very friendly

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here just for one night. Advantage of this cottage is its very close to town and periyar national park and easily accesible to everything. Owner is very helpful and serves you with a smile. But they dont serve food so u ll have to eat outside. Rooms are so spacious and clean & also economical.

Room Tip: All rooms are same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Green Court Cottage is a very nice property among the lot of homestays and hotels in Thekkady. Location is just off the busy part of town and it is a spice-garden. Rooms and outdoors are spacious. The entire property, room and bathrooms were spick and span. Mr. Joseph and his family are warm and gracious hosts and served us some delicious food.

They also offered us advice and recommended the night trek which was a nice experience. We had a problem when another guest blocked our car with theirs and they offered to drop and pick us up from where we were going. It was the best ending to our Kerala trip - peaceful and calm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Almaty City, Kazakhstan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We've recently finished our trip from Kerala. We stayed couple of days in this wonderful family cottage and we were taken care by Mr Joseph and his wife. They are so kind, humble, caring and make u feel like you are their part of family. We had chance to enjoy some delicious traditional Kerala meal made by Mrs Mathew. Thank you for everything and may God bless you both!

We would definitely recommend all couples to come and stay at Green Court Cottage.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Visited the place just for one night as we had to leave for further tour. The experience was good n not at all disappointing. Got a homely prepared breakfast which was also good. They dont have room service as such, but have a homestay maintainer who takes care of everything. Overall experience was good

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

excellent little place , clean ,quiet , green and comfortable with very attentive and kind service from the hosts . Run by Joseph and his wife, this is in between a homestay and a hotel - more privacy than a pure homestay and more personal than a hotel . Very close to the periyar reserve , elephant camp and the noisy town but a zone of peace and quiet. The hosts are extremely hard working as the other reviews have said and were very flexible, actually inviting us into their own home for a separate breakfast as we had a special need for an early start.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Excellent homestay & wonderful service from the owner(Mr Joseph)... Well maintained rooms...& wonderful breakfast in their home. Walkable distance to elephant ride & tribal dance programme. Joseph are very humble.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Court Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Court Cottage

Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thekkady
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Green Court Cottage Thekkady, Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Court Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.