We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eletaria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Eletaria Resort to your Saves list
Eletaria Resort
Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Gurgaon, India
1 review
“Best resort and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed at Eletaria resort along with kids. Staff was very courteous and caring . Rooms were very clean. Food Specifically was prepared to order and very delicious.Mr. Vinod , Incharge , was very gentle personality.
A must stay for any one who wants to enjoy nature and good food in Thekkady.
Dr.Anil Mann,
Gurgaon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Dr Anil Mann

Thank you for taking your time out from your busy schedule to write your review.
Good to read that you enjoyed your stay with your family and friends.
Always welcome.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    9
    2
    11
See reviews for
37
22
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The rooms are clean and maintained well. The staff service is average. The food is average but overpriced. The location is far from Thekkady and will take 30 mins to reach. Resort is well maintained in terms of rooms and plantations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Santosh
Good to hear from you that the stay at the resort you all enjoyed a lot.
About the service part we will improve on that.
Have a good day.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhidham, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Me and my wife traveled to thekkady recently in march for our honeymoon, i didn't know about the hotel eletaria earlier because i booked the complete package , i just viewed the location on net , we were so tired after a long and curvy drives from munnar to thekkady but when we entered into the premises of hotel it was really eye catching location , it refreshed us completely , we thanked our brother who booked this beautiful place for us .the staff is really good in all aspects ,
hospitality is just awesome , food is excellent ....there are so many things to write about eletaria resort .....i am sure one will love to be there as we loved it ...........my special thanks to the manager , she helped us to send our memorable photo graphs which we forgot in the hotel .......thank you sooo much mam ....i have received my pics .....thanks again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Me and my husband traveled to thekkady in Dec, 2013. We were dead tired after a long day at Munnar and while driving down from Munnar to thekkady around 16kms before the thekkady city, we saw the board and entered. It s a complete spice plantation resort. It looked like a huge farm house with scattered plantation, animals, a tree house and absolutely fresh. And then we were welcomed by the GM and his wife. Though initially we thought its their property because they way they welcome you and make you feel comfortable, it was like home feeling. Rooms were awesome and without any second opinion we booked the rooms. If you expect room service, 5-star food then this is not the place for you. If you crave for sight seeing then this place might leave you little far off from the city. But this was what me and my husband was looking for. An absolutely no disturbance planet. Food service is little slow but with fantastic accommodation we tend to ignore that. Me and my husband came for one day but we extended our stay for another day. Very spacious and best in price in thekkady.

And why we choose this property was for the GM and his wife. Fantastic behavior, so heart warming and they way they keep this property is over whelming to see. A must visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Pooja

Thanks for your compliment.
will try to improve on the service, and looking forward for your future visit.

Cheers..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here for two days. The location is very good and peaceful but it is very far from any locality. The food is very bad. I would strongly recommend to avoid food here. And if you want to go out for food you have to travel very far. The rooms are average. The hot water is available only between 6am to 8am even in winter.

The view from this resort is just awesome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Ajay
good to know that you liked the location,except for the food,we would have very much appreciated the complaint about the food at that very moment so we could have rectified it to your taste. About the hot water due to power restriction we have specified the timings but if our guest request we do provided as and when needed.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

At the risk of being biased, I would say this was the best resort of our entire tour. After moving from Munnar to Thekkady, we were a bit skeptical if the resort would be as good as Edge Munnar. But boy! were we in for a surprise! Eletaria was undoubtedly the best resort of our entire trip. If I was allowed to judge the friendliness, warmth, care and patience of any hosts on this trip - Vinod Uncle and Leena Aunty (as we fondly called them) would win hands down! We had stayed there for 2 nights and it was an experience of a life time!! Picture this - howling wind, torrential downpour, huge squirrels dancing on the tin roof and their claws making a frightening noise during the night, a screaming waterfall nearby, the sound of it so high that we had to literally shout at times - is it not something to enjoy and experience? then I am not sure what is! We slept peacefully as it was really safe inside the tree house!
What better way to be woken up by a strange sound only to be told that it was the Hornbill! We also had a barbecue there and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are awesome, though we liked the rustic and simple charm of the tree-houses. But I just wish they do use the existing trees as they are and not chop them off as a part of their expansion plans.

Room service needs to be polished a bit more. I feel with a more experienced staff, this can be taken care of.

God willing, we would return for an exclusive stay at Eletaria.

Room Tip: Opt for the tree house if available. You won't regret. Check for the food options available and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Vinay
It was good to read that you all enjoyed the stay at our resort, and it was much more
than you thought. Anyways see that you all come for a longer period and with a more
bigger group. OK noted all your points of cutting down trees, we will see that the resort
expansions don't disturb the nature, and see that the greenery is always kept as it is.
Cheers have a good time and keep in touch...
Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Visited Eletaria in December on a packaged tour. I must say the best part in the entire journey. The location is excellent, and perfect for relaxation.Rooms are beautifully done with ample facilities. Managed by a very friendly team. I am sure to return for an extended stay. Thanks Mr. K C Vinod.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eletariaresort, General Manager at Eletaria Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Surjeet
New year wishes to you and your family.
Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay
and always welcome.
Cheers...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eletaria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eletaria Resort

Address: Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Eletaria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eletaria Resort Thekkady, Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eletaria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.