We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel
Save
You added Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Thekkady Road, Thekkady 685509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Thekkady
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent location and excellent services. Situated with greenery around. The rooms were spacious with big balconies and great food. Highly recommended..a great place to relax. Suitable for family ..has a friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    39
    8
    5
See reviews for
69
79
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

the rooms of the hotel are big and spacious..one of the best room i hav stayed in..not much options in food becz buffet s only available..u can play carrom or tt..gud time pass..hotel is located at convenient location ..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel recently for one night as part of a vacation package. The rooms were large, clean. Bath Rooms were not as clean - we had two rooms.The Staff very courteous. The Dining Area was very good beautiful ambiance. The dining staff was courteous. Service was poor - too long to serve. Food quality was also not as good as compared to other Hotels that we stayed in this Kerala Trip. When I told them about delay in Lunch, the evening teas was served quickly.

Room Tip: Do not know the Value as it was part of a vacation Package. Dining Service needs improvement. Hopefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful also the food quality was very good. The rooms were spacious and morning breakfast was tasty, the market was very near to the hotel, overall nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night only.It was very good &enjoyable stay.The reception staff was very cooperative &helpful.My wife left her shawl in the room & we checked out & I contacted the hotel after 12 hrs, but we cold not get it. The restaurant staff were more than eager to serve you.Food was superb.Except the shawl issue ,the hotel is very good

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

we stayed here for one night only. Rooms are big with good view of outside if you got balcony. Food at restaurant is good. Hotel is providing wi-Fi at foyer only ! ridiculous!
cleanliness is good . morning breakfast is good.

Room Tip: with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We only stayed one night but we had a very big room with a view of the mountains, the food in the restaurant was good standard and very eatable. as usual in Kerala there is no bar and make sure you buy before you arrive if you want a drink.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel

Address: Thekkady Road, Thekkady 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel Thekkady, Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.