We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad but needs improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel

Save Saved
You added Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel
Thekkady Road, Thekkady 685509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 31 hotels in Thekkady
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so bad but needs improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed there only for a night on 24th November, 2011. The Hotel's ambience is excellent, location is an advantage as it is situated near to Market. Hotel is very spacious and well decorated, room was big enough but room furniture and decoration was very ordinary and that disappointed me. Hotel Restaurant was well decorated and breakfast was really nice. They serve everything hot and service was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    64
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
47
67
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Rooms are huge kept very clean our room had a balcony the entir hotel is very spacious breakfast was good and the meal qulity at the hotel was high. walking distance to elephant riding and traditional indian show and also to town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

It was an unbelievable moment for me when i reached into the hotel premises. I suddenly realized was in the world famous "Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary" . I felt as if Mother Nature is embracing me in her arms. Can't describe the beauty of that place where the hotel is located. Other than good location i want to appreciate hotel for the services and facilities . Room was very good with a beautiful view from the balcony. It's seems like as you are in paradise. After sightseeing of Periyar there are some other activities for your timepaas like indoor games, cable tv etc. If you are a foreginer don't worry about money exchange facility. You will get it there. Hot water in bathroom for 24hrs. Cleanliness was another thing which impreesed me a lot. Restaurant was great --- enjoyed many kind of dishes here. I am really grateful to my Tour operator, Antilog Vacations, for providing such a wonderful trip at a low cost.
All in All , A perfect place to stay .:)

Room Tip: Near The Hotel Lobby
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Pleasantly surprised with the facilities. Rooms are nice and spacious especially of a third bed is being put in the room. Quiet location close to the periyar national park. Lots of spice gardens close by. They have fresh preparations for breakfast - even puri's are made in front of you. Very nice. They have a TT table which we used while staying there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, North Wales
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Our executive room at Periyar Meadows was large and airy and very clean although the bathroom could have done with an update. The balcony had a very pleasant view of the countryside and the room was quiet as the hotel is situated on the edge of town, yet a short stroll from the shops, restaurants and entertainment. The western breakfasts were uninspiring but the Indian selection was much better. We ate out at lunchtime and in the evening at the nearby Cardamom County where the atmosphere, food and staff were excellent.

The hotel laundry service was excellent and all the staff were very friendly. I was impressed with this hotel - it offered far more than I had expected.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Periyar Medows is situated at a beautiful place within Thekkady. The location is very peaceful and rooms well maintained. On one side there is a medows view and the rooms on the other side have a beautiful spice garden view which I think was much better.
The toilets are clean and has good hotwater facility. This hotel is close to an elephant safari.
The satff are very courteous and the food is OK. There is no lift facility
There is ample driver parking and facilities for drivers to stay
Good for a two day stay with family

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

Located close by to central place. It is neatly maintained with courteous staff. Rooms are well maintained. This hotel also offers indoor games like Table tennis and Carrom. Breakfast in the hotel has plenty of options and quite tasty as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel

Address: Thekkady Road, Thekkady 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 hotels in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel Thekkady, Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.