We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL IS WELL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Park Residency to your Saves list
Park Residency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramanattukara | Near Airport Road, Kozhikode 673633, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kozhikode
Panaji, India
1 review
“ALL IS WELL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay. Food was excellent. Staff was very friendly and ready to help all the time. I am pleased to thank Mr Prashant in particular and all others in general for their nice behaviour. As for the room, everything was comfortable. I only wish they had a bigger bath room and also wish that wi-fi is made available.Need to improve communication skills,otherwise ALL IS WELL.
A BIG THANKS TO ALL.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijumphilip, General Manager at Park Residency, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing hotel Park Residency for your recent stay in Calicut. Thanks for the nice comments which gives us extra energy in performing our duties. Our Operations Manager Mr. Prashant will be motivated more with your feed back. All your comments are noted and we will do needful for the continued success of our hotel.

We look forward for your next visit.

Thanking you

For Park Residency

Jiju M Philip
General Manager
9605170277
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
7
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel though not so unpleasant, is located in Ramanattukara, a small dead town on the way from Calicut airport to city. Its good only for people looking for accommodation in that area, close to IT & business parks.
For approximately Rs. 1600, there was no breakfast included. The menu also had many dishes but actual options available were few. If you are a tourist, then head to Calicut city. For that rate, if you look closely, you'll find decent properties with breakfast included.
On the whole, the stay was pretty pleasant with helpful courteous staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijumphilip, General Manager at Park Residency, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Even if you had an inconvenience of location I hope that you had a good experience in our hotel. Thank you for your valuable comments about our team members. We promise you that we will make necessary changes in our plans to give more cost wise satisfaction to the guests.

We look forward for your next visit.

Thanking You

For Park Residency


Jiju M Philip


General Manager
9605170277
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went to the Park Residency at the very last minute and it served me very well. It is not quite a top end hotel, but it is comfortable, clean and spacious.

The staff were very friendly and particularly helpful when I needed a taxi at short notice.

I didn't dine in the evening, but breakfast suggests the food at the Park Residency is of a good quality, and the selection was great.

Overall, recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijumphilip, General Manager at Park Residency, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Park Residency!!!!!!

Thank You for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your valuable comments in trip advisor. It gives us immense pleasure that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Thanks for the comments about our team members. I have conveyed your gracious comments to them and they are very much inspired of it.

We look forward for your next visit to our hotel.

Thanking you


For Park Residency

Jiju M Philip
General Manager
9605170277
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is very convenient and rooms are very comfortable and well furnished with modern amenities. Staff is courteous and we experience a feeling of "AT HOME " - away from home. Restaurant serves delicious food and rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijumphilip, General Manager at Park Residency, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Sir

Greeting from Park Residency!!!!!

Thank you for your stay in our hotel. It gives us immense pleasure that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. Thanks for your comments about our team members. I have conveyed your valuable comments to them and they are highly inspired of this.

Thanks for the comments about our food. Our chef will be motivated by this gracious comments..


We look forward for your next visit.

Thanks and Regards

For Park Residency

Jiju M Philip
General Manager
9605170277
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Enjoyed the stay at the Hotel. Was worth the money . Comfortable and quite clean than expected.
Good as a getaway holiday for a couple of days especially in the monsoons.!
If we need to revisit Calicut ,shall prefer to stay there again.Conveniently located from airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijumphilip, General Manager at Park Residency, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Team Park Residency!!!!!

We are very happy to read your review in trip adviser. Thanks for your good comments which really motivate us to go ahead in same spirit and hospitality. We look forward to see you again in our hotel.

Thanks and Regards

For Park Residency

Jiju M Philip
General Manager
9605170277
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel Rooms are good, sufficiently big rooms. Comfortable with all required amenities.
Room Freshness: Fungal smell persist in room due to lack of fresh air.
Staff is cooperative. Though strike was there during our checkout; they managed to book cab for us. (Hotel has travel desk but 'NO OWN Vehicle' -- Strange for 3 star Hotel)
In house Restaurant: Food is good with typical south taste.
Bathroom: Though it is sufficiently large, bathing area assigned very small!

Room Tip: Avoid in monsoon due to fungal smell else good for stay. If you plan to take flight then book else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijumphilip, General Manager at Park Residency, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from the Team Park Residency!!!!!!!

Thank you for your valuable feed back in trip adviser. We extent our sincere apology for the discomfort you had due to the fungus smell in the room. The same comment you have mentioned in the comments card at the time of check out. However I have seen your valuable comments the day immediately you have checked out and briefed the Executive House Keeper about it. Now we have started the anti fungal treatment in rooms which has formed because of the heavy monsoon in this area. Thanks for the feed back and also we appreciate your valuable comments about our staff attitude, food etc. We look forward to see you again in our hotel.

Thanks and regards

For Park Residency

Jiju M Philip
General Manager
9605170277
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good Hotel,Good Room and Good Food. Will Book my future trips here..
Thanks for providing a wonderful Stay. Will be back here soon. Quiet place and clean rooms.Good Staffs. Easily accessible by bus and autos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijumphilip, General Manager at Park Residency, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Shibin

Greetings from Team Park Residency!!!!

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind and generous review. We would like to see you again in our hotel.

Thanking you

For Park Residency

Jiju M Philip
General Manager
9605170277
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Residency

Address: Ramanattukara | Near Airport Road, Kozhikode 673633, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leading Luxury hotel near airport road Calicut ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Residency Kozhikode, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.