We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A class apart frm the usual clct cuisine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of kings bay

kings bay
near beach, Kozhikode, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 92 Restaurants in Kozhikode
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: mixed
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A class apart frm the usual clct cuisine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

An entirely new kind of enchanting experience in FOOD seldom enjoyed in recent memory... Good location, the ambience of a Hertage Bldng is an added advtge. Every dish we tried was wonderfully tasty, enthralling the taste buds...!!Congrats & Best wishes from the bottom of my Heart..!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one of its kind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Awesome place.Had a wonderful experience dining at this restaurant,The food here are fresh and simply amazing. You must give it a try, great place for seafood lovers with different array of foods and it serves the best deserts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Have food..King size..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you happen to be in Calicut & if you've never been to King's bay, there's something which you seriously miss. It's the final destination for seafood. Nowhere in Calicut will you find seafood so tasty & so traditional (naadan). Try their crab roast. It's one of a kind. This is probably the only place where you find almost all the dishes mentioned in the menu. You can never hear a 'no' from them. I'am a frequent visitor of King's bay & till date their waiters have never told me no, to whatever I've asked. Infact the waiters are so happy if you ask anything about a dish & all their waiters have a complete knowledge of all the recipes. That's something amazing, right?The ambience is something to be experienced & their maintenance & cleanliness is perhaps the topmost I've ever seen. You'll hardly get to see such neat & clean restaurants. Recently they've amended their price list. It's become a bit costlier. But while you're finished off with your course, you'll find it okay since other restaurants have also become overpriced. In a nutshell, I won't hesitate to say that King's bay is the best restaurant in Calicut. It's just out of the world.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malappuram, Kerala, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in calicut for Seafood lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I would say don't order anything chinese or arabian or so whatever because you may get disappointed just like me when i first visited the restaurant. Second time when i visited i treid the seafood and believe me ....awesome taste. So i would recommend this to seafood lovers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trivandrum
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The best seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was a wonderful experience dining at this restaurant, catering totally different array of foods, so exciting to the palate and not burning your purse. The salads are extremely good.
the fried items are very crispy and tasty.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kings bay also viewed

 

Been to kings bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage kings bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.