We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Marina Residency to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Residency
YMCA Cross Road, Calicut - 1, Kozhikode, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kozhikode
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed in Marina Residency, Calicut for one night from 12th Aug - 13th Aug and had a very good experience.

Good location - less than 10 mins auto ride to bus stand, railway station or the beach. Got a good deal on makemytrip and checked in on the noon of the 12th. Rooms were very clean and you get what you see on the website. Bathroom was very clean too and was well appointed. AC worked efficiently and staff were pleasing. Complimentary breakfast comprising Idly, Vada, Appam, Bread, Cereals, Juices, Coffee and Omlettes was more than sufficient and was tasty. Room service food was reasonably priced and tasty too. I guess WiFi is available too but did not try as I stayed for only one night !

Definitely one of the better hotels I have stayed in Kerala for this price and will surely recommend / revisit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher levels which give you a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMARINARESIDENCY, General Manager at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

"Greetings from Hotel Marina Residency"

Thank you for your prompt and generous review of our property and thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. At Marina, we are working hard to maintain and improve our quality of facilities and services to make sure complete guest satisfaction. And we are really pleased to hear that the facilities and services provided, were to your liking.

It was indeed, a great pleasure to have you with us and we would love to have the privilege of your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Team Marina ,




Jamsheer.C.H,
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    75
    32
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
12
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Hotel provides nice service to customers. Food served in the restaurant is good and those who want to stay with family can enjoy a nice stay. Situated very close to railway station and shopping malls and more particular in a very quiet location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

"Greetings from Hotel Marina Residency"

Thank you for your prompt and generous review of our property and thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. At Marina, we are working hard to maintain and improve our quality of facilities and services to make sure complete guest satisfaction. And we are really pleased to hear that the facilities and services provided, were to your liking.

It was indeed, a great pleasure to have you with us and we would love to have the previlage of your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Team Marina ,




Jamsheer.C.H,
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This property is centrally located near YMCA cross roads. What amazed me was its interiors and service. The rooms are very clean and serviceable. You get a LCD TV, a double door cupboard and good space to walk inside the room. I stay is around 15 days now. The staff is very courteous and very much customer friendly. The hotel also has airport drop & pick up facility. I am staying at Room No. 794 and its very nice. Rooms are cleaned everyday nicely. A very good place to stay for those who are looking at good amenites at an affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMARINARESIDENCY, Front Office Manager at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Madam/sir
Warm Greetings from HOTEL MARINA RESIDENCY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would like to take this opportunity to express my heartfelt gratitude to you, for your very fruitful review in trip advisor and It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are pleased to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Marina Residency
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest
Team
Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This place amazed me with it's beautiful interior decoration and also the sheer professionalism of management. The staff, right from the security person to the receptionist, are the most eligible people for their respective jobs.
I stayed at Marina Residency on 3rd March and occupied room 708 at the 7th floor. The huge window on the west side of the room provides an awesome view of the Arabian sea. The room and bath is very tidy and kept specklessly clean.
The complimentary breakfast is excellent, but the food served for dinner was rather disappointing. I even doubted whether they served food that they bought from somewhere outside. Anyway the ambience of the restaurant is great with beautiful interior decoration and lighting.
No doubt, it is more worth than what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMARINARESIDENCY, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Madam/sir
Warm Greetings from HOTEL MARINA RESIDENCY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to express my heartfelt gratitude to you, for your very fruitful review in trip advisor and It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are pleased to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Marina Residency
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest

Team

Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Located near YMCA busy part of the city. The rooms are big and neat. Service is excellent and the prices are very affordable. Food quality is very good and available round the clock.
A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMARINARESIDENCY, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Residency, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Madam/sir
Warm Greetings from HOTEL MARINA RESIDENCY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to express my heartfelt gratitude to you, for your very fruitful review in trip advisor and It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are pleased to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Marina Residency
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest

Team

Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Residency

Address: YMCA Cross Road, Calicut - 1, Kozhikode, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Residency is a Deluxe Three Star Class Business Hotel located at YMCA right in the heart of Calicut city. The Hotel provides well equipped, well furnished, clean, hygienic, spacious rooms and exemplary cuisines at the most competitive rates in the city. The affordable luxury coupled with friendly service will make your stay with us a very comfortable one.The property is a huge success in the first two years itself which prompted us to undergo expansion work where 14 more majestic rooms with terrific interiors, a health club and a recreation room with pool table were added in last May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Residency Kozhikode, Kerala, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.