We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst service I 've ever met” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cochin Tower

Hotel Cochin Tower
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Cochin Tower to your Saves list
Hotel Cochin Tower
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lissie Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682018, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
patna
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“worst service I 've ever met”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I 'm staying in this hotel since 7th march 2011, today is 8 mar 2011. time 7.15 am... hotel authority has sub divided the job for better service( I think) but people down the line , who are responsibile for delivering the service to meet the org. MOTTO " HOSPITALITY IS OUR MOTTO", are missusing the system. Every deptt in the hotel just transferring the job to other by saying " you call room service/ you call housekeeping etc". Such a pathetic situation of service in hospitality sector I've never ever seen. Its almost an hour past , we have yet not recevied drinking water...... In God's own countary..

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

A good neat and clean hotel and very reasonable in price. Being lcoated in the centre of the city in Kochi, it is very well located and most places are not far off.

Room was reasonable well maintained and good in appearance. Being not a new hotel, the ambieence was of the 70's style and reflected it.

The food served was platable. Room service was good and prompt.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

I had been this hotel for a few days but I found it more authentically than any other hotel , its service and room charges is excellent to give us a nice boost to stay more days in God’s own city, Kerala

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kochi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Worst experience

I had been to your Vegeterian restaurant of Hotel Cochin Tower on 21/02/10 at 6.10pm with my family.There was no one in the restaurant at that time and it took nearly 10minutes for a staff to come and ask for what we wanted. The AC was not working in the restaurant and it was really hot.
We ordered 2 fruit salad with icecream.
The same was served at 6.45pm (for which we had to wait nearly 25 minutes). It was the worst fruit salad I have ever had in my life.

I asked the waiter to give me the bill when we were having the fruit salad so that I need not wait again for the same. He replied that the bill amount is Rs.110/- and even after teeling him once more to give me the bill he didn't do so.
In the mean time while we were waiting in the restaurant, we could clearly hear your staff giving ugly comments about some guests who were staying in your hotel in loud voice which was very disturbing for us.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Myself & wife Stayed for two nights at this hotel. A good Budget hotel and rooms were good. This special attention to make their guest's stay hassle-free makes this hotel special for me. The room service is excellent and the lunchtime were top quality.

It's a hotel i would recommend to all my friend to stay.The whole setup was great....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

location--
Situated at walking distance from the railway station,it has an ideal location.

Rooms---
We had opted for there basic room which we got at the sixth floor(no problems as there was a lift).It was a spacious room but was oddly furnished.It had multicoloured curtains with green flooring .The television remote didnt function properly.The tubelight was fused so we had to do with a yellow light.Bathrooms were ok.The tariff was more than 1500Rs per night and it seemed to be too expensive for the quality of the room.

Staff----
The staff was efficient and all our calls were answered immediately.Plz dont bother with their travel desk manager.I dont think he knows much about the city or the tourism for that matter.

food---
food is the low point as the restaraunt is quite expensive.The staff is inexperienced and do not understand either hindi or english.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

It's an excellent stay. It's worth your money. Good for corporates, families, honeymooners as hotel offers good privacy. It is near to railway station and offers good food. It has in-house restaurant which offers good south Indian food. The restaurant is open till late night and if you plan to return in night from out then autos are easily available till 11 in night. Decent place to stay with your family.

Stayed February 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cochin Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cochin Tower

Address: Lissie Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682018, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cochin Tower 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful and home like atmosphere, created with professional elegance at the heart of the city of Cochin. Hotel Cochin Tower offers all the necessary comforts and also the essential luxuries with a value for money vision. Situated at Lisie Junction near Kaloor the hotel definitely has a locational advantage. The International airport is only a 30 minutes drive from the hotel and the main town railway station is just three kilometers away. It is also at an easily accessible distance from the major tourist and historical destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel Cochin Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cochin Tower Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cochin Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.