We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Grace Tourist Home

Royal Grace Tourist Home
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Grace Tourist Home
Save
You added Royal Grace Tourist Home to your Saves list
K.B. Jacob Rd | Near Govt. Hospital, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Ipswich, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Affordable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in some pretty average places in India but this was one of the better budget places to stay!

Very affordable for those living off a budget. The room, bathroom and linen was clean. We had a mosquito net which was great :). No hot water but not needed in the hot climate of Kochi in January! Fan ran at epileptic speed which was fantastic!

Good location as it is walking distance to many restaurants and shops :)

Overall a nice stay and would recommend to fellow budget travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our rooms were clean and basic and reflected what we paid for them. The whole property needs a facelift and needs to be staffed by people who are hospitable and welcoming. It's in a great location and overall our stay was fine. We would have stayed somewhere else but it was New Years Eve and everywhere was booked.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room looking onto the road as the traffic may keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Really awful night, electricity was inexplicably switched off twice during the night (by the STAFF, on the switch outside our room) so we didn't sleep much as the room was incredibly hot without the fan. We were told to leave our keys hanging in the hall when we went out for the day, not secure at all, and many other rules. 8am a visit from the owner informing us that the police were here and he needed copies of our passports, which we had already given him the day before. Strange bugs we could not see but we have the bites to prove it. Tap at the sink broken. All in all, bizarre, unpleasant, all for 500rupees, stay if you're desperate. The bedding was clean and the marble floors were beautiful, those are the only nice things to say.

Room Tip: we took the 500 room, but there were cheaper ones we didn't see.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

A bit grumpy staff with poor english, cockroach in the bathroom (no hot water), not the cleanest as well, Power point in the room worked on and off. But what made me upset was a refusal to store my backpack for few hours after checking out (I spent there 3 nights) because I went for a backwater trip with a different company. I quote the staff member ' Why should I help you if you don't help me'?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Grace Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Grace Tourist Home

Address: K.B. Jacob Rd | Near Govt. Hospital, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Royal Grace Tourist Home Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Grace Tourist Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.