We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Abad Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Abad Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Abad Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cochin International Airport | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683590, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Huddersfield, England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“No Hot Water!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for 1 night prior to our flight out the following morning.

The hotel is conveniently located just a five minute drive from the airport and the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus.

I had booked through Expedia and the hotel were expecting us. We were given a friendly welcome and quickly checked in and shown to our room 127.

Nice spacious room with large comfortable bed, a table and a couple of comfortable chairs, flat screen TV, Fridge, and kettle.

Nice bathroom but on having a shower there was no hot water. this is not good enough for this standard of hotel.

We had room service which we thought was reasonably priced but took ages to come and then we found that they had brought one item that was incorrect. We cancelled this order. The rang up the room and said that they could deliver the correct item straightaway. We agreed but it took half an hour to arrive.

We had to depart the hotel at 7.15 am. Breakfast does not start until 7.00am. this is a bit late for an airport hotel. There looked as if there was going to be a good buffet brekafast but all we got was a cup of tea and a piece of toast!

Would probably stay here again if using Cochin airport as it has the free shuttle bus and the hotel was clean and a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room 127 does not have hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    74
    35
    8
    11
See reviews for
35
40
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

As one of the family member was arriving at midnight stayed for one night in this hotel.Had called up the hotel in advance informing about the flight details to avail of the free airport transfer.The moment we landed got a call from their respresentative that he is waiting for us. The good thing is that the hotel has a counter inside the domestic arrival hall so you do not even have to go out of the hall to find the representative.It takes less than 5 mins from the airport to the hotel. The driver was courteous and he not only took us from the airport to the hotel but also helped in checking in and took our luggage to the rooms. At midnight the hotel confirmed arrival of the flight and was taken to the airport to receive my daughter,

The rooms are spacious clean service courteous and efficient. Food is good.,and reasonable priced most snacks cost around Rs 100/- and a meal for two can be had for around Rs 600/-
There is a tea coffee maker in the room and one bottle of mineral water is complementary.there is free wifi which unfortunately was not working during the period of my stay

It is a great place to stay specially if your flight is at odd hours, or during the day from 8 am to 6 pm for Rs 2400/- you can hire a room for upto 6 hrs if there is gap between your flights.

It is also very convinent if you wish to visit Athirappilly Falls which are just under 50 kms from here. or if you wish to go to munnar you can avoid the rush in the city .

Please confirm your booking is in order by calling up before you arrive specially if you have booked through a travel portal. It can not be a coincidence that I stayed in two hotels of the group and both the places they had intimation of one room instead of two..

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close the the elevator try to take corner rooms, being an airport hotel there is activi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is very close to the airport (about 3 mins drive & they offer free drop off), so if you are looking to catch a flight early or after some rest from travel across Kerala, this is the hotel to choose. Kochi city is about 20-25 km from here, so if you have plans to visit the city be prepared for about 1-2 hrs of travel by car.
The hotel itself is very good, clean & well maintained rooms, decent service & hospitality.
Food is good but airport priced, so costly. The breakfast spread was very good & tasty.
Overall a convenient airport hotel far from the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We booked this hotel as it was convenient for the airport but we weren't very impressed. Despite having a booking it took the reception staff 30 mins to get our room sorted and then we had to wait for a child's bed to be arranged.

The room and bathroom wasn't that clean and needed updating. We ordered room service which took some time to arrive. Breakfast was average.

Also I think they overcharged us when we checked out. We didn't check the room rate we had booked as we were rushing to get to the airport.

Free shuttle to the airport was the only good thing about the stay really.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My dad and i had contacted Mr Rajesh (Food and Beverages Manager) to help us arrange a function for my family. Right from our initial call, mr rajesh was extremely professional to assure that everything was in order. We had our function today and the guests had nothing but praises for the way it was arranged. A great job done indeed and i would like to thank rajesh and team for their effort
Cheers
Narayanan Namboothiri
Administrative Head at Nagarjuna Ayurvedic Centre, Kalady
Balaraman
Tech Architect, Exilant Singapore

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed one nite after coming up from the South, in Kerala, and had to catch a flight out very early the next morning. The hotel is quite efficient, clean, and modern. The room was rather spacious, the bed typical for India (firm mattress). We ate in the restaurant for supper, where they served buffet style. (Very good food, although, surprisingly, no bread of any sort was present.) The next morning, around 4:30 or 5:00 a.m., they had a complimentary shuttle waiting to take us the short trip to the airport. Wifi available, but it was an additional price and very confusing to arrange. (Even the desk clerk took 3 or 4 minutes to configure it, using his personal pass code.)

Room Tip: All rooms seem the same and would be quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hotel and its location good. Poor air conditioning in the room deprives of good rest. Requested for a hand towel before going to the Gym, was stunned at the reply - Please take it from the room Sir. Breakfast spread is good but most of them are empty and long wait suits someone in no hurry. Needs to improve service.

Room Tip: Select delux rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abad Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Airport Hotel

Address: Cochin International Airport | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683590, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abad Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Airport Kochi
Abad Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abad Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.