We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ann's Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ann's Residency to your Saves list
Ann's Residency
1/307A, Post Office Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Vasco Da Gama, Goa, India
1 review
“Marvelous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our family trip to Kerala was amazing..all thanks to Mr. Leslie of Ann's Residency. We contacted him before we reached there and he planned our entire tour perfectly. Right from pick to drop everything was perfectly managed.
Ann's Residency is an amazing place. Lovely spacious rooms, good English breakfast, Wi-Fi and lovely people. The stay was awesome. He even arranged transport and Hotels in all the places we visited. All our friends and relatives are surely going to his place when they tour Kerala.. \m/

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    87
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
128
41
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were only looking for a hotel in Fort Kochi before leaving to our early morning flight to Munich. We wished we had known the place before!! Comfortable rooms with a bath tub (!) in an rustic old Portuguese villa, a nice quiet garden and a terrace cafe, a restaurant where you can order things which are not in the menu and a very very helpful host invite to stay some more days to discover Kochi strolling around. On our next trip we will spend the first days here at Leslie's place before we start our Ayurvedia treatments in Dr. Vijith's centre in Vaikom. Thanks for the excellent service and the free wifi!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have Heard a lot from my friends that India is a land of amazing variety. I picked kerala as the first place of my stay and ound to my surprise that it is truly amazing and serene. I was picked up from the airport in the cab arranged by Mr.Leslie the host at Anns residency.
this grandoise place is located close to the beach, the bishop palace, the dutch cemetary and is a really wonderful place to stay in.
the rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful also there is wifi....and Allepey houseboats are real grand and should not be missed if you are staying in kerala......
the place also provides great breakfast and has a grand garden which is in fact a very welcoming sight.. highly recommend to all

Room Tip: balcony rooms are real treat...you can read and enjoy the presence of nature
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Leslie is one hell of a host! From the time that we parked the car in the driveway to the point we drove away for the airport we had him by our side, assisting with everything imaginable. The place looks very nice, rustic with a well-tended garden at the entrance. It is an old Portuguese villa that has been well maintained. The location is amazing – 10 minutes walk to the Chinese nets, Fort area, Santa Cruz Basilica, the Dutch cemetery. A tip to visit the spice market, Jain temple, Jewish synagogue and the Dutch Palace – take a tuk-tuk from outside the B&B. The drivers are super sweet and for 100Rs. an hour they can get you to see all the above attractions in little more than an hour – and you can dictate which places and for how long you want to spend your time there. The rooms at the B&B are cozy, with mosquito nets on the beds as an extra protection from the gazillion mosquitoes always ready to feast on you. The bathrooms are clean but in need of refurbishment. Two of the rooms we got had a terrace and a balcony which we used quite a lot. Otherwise the big windows in the rooms let in plenty of daylight. We had reserved three bedrooms for two days, but with a gap of three days between those two days. I reserved these rooms through an email communication with Leslie, and I must say he was extremely prompt and accommodating on every request. We could even keep our luggage with him while we went touring other parts of Kerala. From suggesting good places to eat & places to see, to lending good books & booking taxis at reasonable rates – he assists with everything you would need. The breakfast is basic and made to order. The area is very quiet so you get a good night’s sleep. I cannot recommend this place enough. Please don’t go there expecting hotel facilities. It is a family trying to do their best to accommodate guests as best as they can and they are, in my opinion, doing a good job. I have also checked other B&Bs in the vicinity that have similar tariffs but half the charm and service. Therefore, give this place a try for the remarkable hospitality.

Room Tip: The entrance/garden facing rooms and the back courtyard facing room with a balcony are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I traveled in Oct'12 with my family., very good & pleasant place to relax..!

Rooms are comfortable & cozy., out of 3 rooms where we stayed, one of the room (# 9) has AC water dripping on bed, as we stayed for single nite, we felt not to bother Mr.Leslie & family..!, so we switched off the AC :)

Only the hitch is besides good breakfast they don't provide any food., we need to depend on nearby restaurants., oceanos on beach side else there are good & small restaurants at queens street ., watching restaurants & stores for a moment I felt like I'm in goa..all are at walkable distance..which is a definitely a plus staying here..!

Mr.Leslie thanks a lot for wonderful breakfast., we all enjoyed it..! also I recommend please help ALL your guests with cab service..!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in this hostel.
Ok, the windows and the terrasses should be cleaned more often, but we stay in India and such complaints would be a little over-criticized.
What counts are the clean rooms, spacious bathrooms, the warmly well come of Leslie and his family. He organized the pick-up at the airport as well and all his hints were useful.
The homestay is a 5 minutes walk away from the center, near Oceanous restaurant were we got good meals a well.
Happy greetings to Leslie, who is since two months grandfather of two lovely girls.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stopped here during our cycle trip to tropical India and Kerala, I immediately felt 'at home', the hosts are warm and welcoming and the gardens serene and peaceful, the rooms clean and comfortable. Also the breakfast really was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to any travelers to Fort Cochin.

Room Tip: From what I can gather all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ann's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Residency

Address: 1/307A, Post Office Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anns Residency is a superb blend of homestay and hotel set in serene surroundings in the heart of Fort Cochin. This dutch colonial style building is situated on Post Office Road, opposite the Indo Portuguese Museum, and is just a stone's throw away from the Beach, Dutch Cemetry, Chinese Fishing Nets, St Francis Church and all other places of interest. We at Anns, believe in providing a homely atmosphere to our guests in a three star hotel environment. Come, experience our friendly and homely Residency to start off your holidays with a bang or end your holidays in an oasis of calm that refreshes you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Ann's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Residency Kochi
Anns Residency Hotel Kochi
Ann's Residency Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ann's Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.