We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service; Prime Location ;Reasonable tariff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abad Atrium Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Abad Atrium Hotel to your Saves list
Abad Atrium Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Lucknow, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Service; Prime Location ;Reasonable tariff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel two nights in January 2012 in a suit . I found that although being located in heart of Ernakulam-Kochi twin city on MG Road (in main market)the location and design is such that market noise does not bother the guests .It is about 30 KM from Air port but fairly near to both the railway stations .Suit in which I stayed was well furnished .I hope all other rooms are also well maintained .There is sufficient parking .The capsule lifts and lobby are tastefully decorated and pleasant to eyes . The staff is very well behaved and extend due courtesy to the guests. The booking ,the check-in & check out even in middle of night and during odd hours are hassle free. Room service , the food & BF are very good and hygienic . No communication problem for those who do not speak local language. The tariff is reasonable . Those who want maximum comfort in reasonable price and not familiar with local language will find this hotel the ideal place to stay

Room Tip: All rooms are suitable but suites are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    65
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
37
15
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Me and my wife stayed in abad atrium during our honeymoon trip in kerala,Excellent service.
We have got an express checkin eventhough we arrived at the hotel very early.we have been upgraded to a nonsmoking suite.The Staffs are very professional and helpful.the room facilities is very good and we have been tried the ayurvedic massage also.They have got a roof top pool
at abad plaza.The buffet breakfast was very tasty we enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: go for nonsmoking suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The Excellent hotel in cochin with well furnished rooms amazing amenities, The breakfast buffet is amazing taste wise the best ever ihad in Cochin.The Front office staffs are very helpul. Wifi connectivity is good..Location amazing

Room Tip: Rooms on the Front side are amzing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Its an Amazing Hotel !!!! Home Away From Home!!! Professional Staff!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stay was very good.....I can say my experience was phenomenal.....overall stay was excellent. food in restaurant was great. total cleanliness was excellent. staffs are well groomed and very helpful... entire stay was good...

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Room stank of smoke, and was pretty dirty. Food served in restaurant dull and uninteresting and didn't taste fresh. Staff pretty unhelpful and when I checked out the reception staff refused to give me a receipt. I was then later accused of trying to leave without paying. Wouldn't stay again for all the tea in India!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Abad atrium hotel in Cochin is a part of small regional chain, as I lerant after reaching there. There are two wings--old and the new wing. Ambience is good, is centrally located and you could walk through for all shopping and cinema needs in Cochin. Rooms are well appointed and their spa is a must try. Pool is on roof and they have two restaurants. Though little costly, I believe the hotel is certainly above the crowd.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abad Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Atrium Hotel

Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Atrium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abad Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abad Atrium
Abad Atrium Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abad Atrium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.