We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abad Atrium Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Abad Atrium Hotel to your Saves list
Abad Atrium Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 171 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Abad Atrium is a good hotel for families and couples alike. I stayed here with my wife in the suite room. The rooms were in excellent condition and the room service was also prompt.
The room temperature tends to fluctuate a bit at night though.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    66
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
37
15
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

was very accommodating; our flight came in at 4 am from Dubai and we were allowed to check in at 5am.
Ayurveda massages offered in hotel is also very good

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My family & I started our first ever trip to Kerala at this hotel.Food & service was all good.The room my children were was a nightmare.We had a call from our childrens room at about 1am telling us that there was a mouse running around.We thought it was a joke but it wasn't.The staff came & could not catch the mouse & they were moved to a different room.We have never experienced & the children have nightmares even thinking about it!The management apologised in the morning.Wrote an email to head office when back in the UK 8 days ago & still no reply.I guess that says it all!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The location was extremely impressive as it was close to shops and restaurants. I was very impressed with the service and the quality of rooms. Excellent breakfast sure helps for a bright start to the trip. The hotel really helped us to unwind from a long flight and get ready for a long Kerela trip. Highly recommended and a perfect 4 start hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are a little more in price but absolutely worth it especially if you are travelling with a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadPlaza, General Manager at Abad Atrium Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Sir, On behalf of the management and staff we would like to thank you for the valuable feedback. we look forward to see you again on the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We were there for 2+ days and experienced a nice holiday. We rate the hotel a very nice place, for family vaccation. Service was awesome. All the staff was well mannered and made us feel good. Support from travel Desk was also awesome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Situated Very next to a little more economical Abad Plaza of the same chain. I was upgraded to atrium as Plaza did not have a room available for my booking. there isnt much difference in the two hotels, they have the same kitchen, food where by the way is very good, read my review of Abad Plaza for the same.

This is a cleaner hotel, abit more expensive than abad plaza but pretty much same services apart from the fact that its build a little later and has more modern amenities. It has the location advantage as it too is located on MG road in the middle of the city. Lesser goof ups here related to anything. The restaurant is 24 hours and is kept very well. 24 hr room service has some actual food in the middle of the night as well. U can ask for Paneer and Dal and u will have it. Italian and North India is good, south indian is superb. Sweeth Dishes are just amazing.

On the flip side, better TV's, better Internet, and a bigger Business center would make it a better hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is good, if u get upgraded from Plaza its a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Good ambience, very clean and tidy room. Services are very good, staff are polite
After a tiring day from heavy travelling, room serviced food items were hot, tasty and refreshing. All the request were fullfilled on time . Recommend for business/pleasure stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abad Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Atrium Hotel

Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Atrium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Abad Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abad Atrium
Abad Atrium Hotel Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abad Atrium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.