We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious feed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of fusion Bay

fusion Bay
K B Jacob Road, Fortcochin | Kunnumpuram Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
+91 484 221 8384
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Our restaurant is very simple and very basic but we can guarantee on food Located very near to the Santa cruse Cathedral Basilica church
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Serious feed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stumbled upon this place after trying hard to find somewhere we liked. The food is delicious and the portions are huge!
We would highly recommend eating here.
We couldnt speak more highly of the service!!
It was so good we came twice.. ;-)
Alan&Gillian

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    54
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Food in Fort Cochin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Found this place on Jacob Street and ate there twice whilst we were in Fort Cochin. The Restaurant is clean and well air conditioned and the staff offer a great service. They do not
hassel you in the street for your custom but treat you very well once you've walked inside.

The food was amazing, with complimentary soup to start. Portions were just right and the staff were happy to alter the spiciness of the food to suit your taste. The menu offers a good selection of food and the meals are beautifully presented. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone staying in Fort Cochin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
1 review
“Maybe the best food you can find in india”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

was staying in fort kuchin for a few days , and was very sorry to find that restaurant only on my last day , excellent service , very kind people, and most important great food that been taken care to the small details, also big plates with food enough even for very hungry men.
BEST RESTAURANT IN INDIA.
also not expansive at all

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooty, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just enjoyed a beautiful meal at Fusion bay... a complimentary pumpkin soup to start, followed by a Syrian Catholic beef dish, generously arranged with vegetable, rice an appom. To drink I had some freshly squeezed dark grape juice, full of flavour and nice and dense with it. Finally I had a masala tea, slightly sweetened, to set me up for the afternoon. Couldn't fault it, and relatively good value I think too, with courteous, friendly and efficient service. Recommended!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An ancient way of eating...you can experience here in Cochin...Fortkochi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Yes....it the right place to have the different tastes of foods...and the manners of the ancient eating...the way of the same team of the famous Oceanus Restaurant in Fortkochi, simple an humble but the food is great tastes...seafood, poultry, the Chemmeen puttu, grilled fish with tomato, Syrian Catholic Meal...and their new offers of Tibetan Momos...Veg, chicken and meat momos have great tastes...The cruews, Mr.Shararath, Mr.Reynold, Mr.Noufal Mr.Shafeeq and Mr.Benny...all are dedicated to serving the Guests....so nicely...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed fusion Bay also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
 

Been to fusion Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage fusion Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.