We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful homestay run by a gorgeous family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ChristVille Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added ChristVille Homestay to your Saves list
ChristVille Homestay
K.L. Bernard Master Road | Near Village Office (Santa Cruz Ground), Njaliparambu, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 299 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful homestay run by a gorgeous family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We staied for a couple of days at ChristVille Homestay in Kochi and really enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere and the delicious omelettes for breakfast :)
Really friendly people who helped us for booking trips, good tips for restaurants and everything we were interested! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
43
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at ChristVille with my girlfriend for 1 week in January 2013 and were very satisfied. The rooms were clean and nice, the location is very good (very close is a superb restaurant Dal Rothi-worth every penny), and the owners (Joy with wife and 2 lovely daughters) very helpful, and caring.
We were really lucky to have wandered into this peaceful homestay and enjoyed their services and their company very much. Thank you Joy and Preethy :)

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar, have a look at them when you're there and choose the one you like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have visited kochi 2nd week of feb.2013 , for my honeymoon trip,The Experience was awesome there. We in Christville Homestay they people are providing very good quality rooms for staying, very neat and clean room and washroom also,i got proper assistance to sight seeing and to go backwater house boat ,and visiting the city church at very low cost.the best thing the beach and the Historical church and lots of place to visit are very near by ChristVille Homestay, just on walking distance, i have such a nice experience with Preethy & Joy they are very helpful.& There Children are very sweet. Preethy & Joy May God Bless You and your family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We arrived at Christville Homestay after a long and draining journey from Bangalore and it was a relief to land in a quiet, friendly and very clean guesthouse. Joy and Preethy are extremely friendly and invite you into their home as if it was your own, so much so that we spent longer than expected there, 5 nights in total. They are always keen to help you, even late at night, and will go out of their way to make sure you make the most of your time in Kochi, ie arranging scooter hire, backwaters trip, etc. The availability of bottled mineral water (chilled or room temperature) at any time of day was also life saving! Our room came at a reasonable price and was a nice size with small en-suite bathroom, very clean and peaceful. Although we missed out on a balcony room, we were able to enjoy the sun (and breakast) on the roof terrace. The rooms have wi-fi but if you do not have your own laptop, the family computer downstairs is always free to be used. It is well located in Fort Kochi with plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops only a stone's throw away - be sure to visit our personal favourites Dal Roti and Kashi Art Cafe.

Room Tip: Make sure you grab a room with a balcony. If you miss out on one, don't worry, there's also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you're looking for a room in Kochi, you should try this one and feel at home from the verz first minute. The family gives you a warm welcome and helps you with any needs or questions a traveller might have. The rates are very reasonable for the quality you experience. The rooms (incl. the bathroom) are clean. There is no phone or tv - but who needs one on holidays. But there is a wifi free of charge for you. From the rooftop terrace you have a good view around. And the continental breakfast helps you getting ready for the day.

Room Tip: You can choose between rooms with or without ac and with or without a small balcony. We've chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christvillehomestay, Owner at ChristVille Homestay, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay here, as we are always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose ChristVille Homestay the next time you're in Kochi and we could serve your better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here along with my 3 other friends who wanted a quiet & clean & affordable space after a long and tiring India wide trip. Preethy and Joy are such welcoming people that they make you feel quickly part of their little family, that being said they really ensure and respect privacy.

We stayed for 4-5 nights, I shared a non-balcony room with my friend and other the couple had a room with a balcony. The rooms are small but not cramped and quiet practically furnished with a desk/vanity mirror attached to covered cabinets; the attached typical Indian style bathroom (toilet/shower all in space) was very clean. The property being new has its advantages, however from what I saw the hosts ensures the rooms and common areas are thoroughly cleaned and kept tidy.

The location of the building is in a residential area, therefore its not all together quiet, also Cochin known for its mosquito population did not help us a lot, since the trip took a toll and two of us fell sick. The hosts were very helpful in arranging us special meals and ensured all our transportation arrangements since one of us had to rush to a hospital. I guess if we would have been felling well, ChristVille would have been a nicer enjoyable stay.

I thoroughly recommend this home stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located in the heart of the touristic area of Cochin/Kochi, but on quiet place. Very good english spoken. The rooms are quiet and very clean with free WI-FI connection. Joy and Preethy made us feel very welcome and helped us with all our questions, journeys, tickets, taxi. Preethy´s Kerala breakfast was very tasty.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ChristVille Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChristVille Homestay

Address: K.L. Bernard Master Road | Near Village Office (Santa Cruz Ground), Njaliparambu, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 299 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christ Ville is a double storey house situated in a very safe residential neighbourhood. Here you can experience the family ambience, local food and above all personal attention assuring you an unforgettable experience of local culture. Christ Ville homestay is within 1 KM radius of Santa Cruz Basilica, The beach, St.Francis Church, Chinese fishing nets, The Dutch Cemetery and so on.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your ChristVille Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ChristVille Homestay Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ChristVille Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.